We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saraichik(Almaty)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mildom Hotel(Almaty)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$58
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixos Almaty(Almaty)
US$179
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voyage(Almaty)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$360
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ajour(Almaty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
14
36
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
36
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2015

This was what I would call a WYSIWG (what you see is what you get). It lived up to everything it offered; 24/7 Reception (prompt and very efficient), Breakfast (a reasonable choice served in the Balcon Restaurant) each day at sensible times, this restauarnt also opened as a Bar during the day and evening serving a good choice of drink and food. PS if you want Gin & Tonic you must ask for Bombay Saphire as I couldn't get any of the 7 staff to understand Gin or Gordons!!. A clean tidy bedroom with a comfortable bed and good hot shower. In fact it was perfect for for our 3 day stay. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. English is spoken well. A great city to visit and the Medeu mountain range is spectacular.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the rear
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The location is good, close to the center anв so on. Rooms are pretty good for their price. But the hotel has no lobby at all, so you can't setup any meetings there. Instead you'll be using the Balcon restaurant, which is quite expensive. I would recommend you this hotel if all you are planning to do there is to sleep and take a shower, they just don't have any other facilities. Staff was friendly, with a touch of good humor.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the street-side rooms, it is noisy from early morning.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nektoalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in Iris Hotel a couple of days. Unlike to excellent service you get in Russian hotels these days, and also Kazakhstani hotels, this was a disappointment. OK location. OK rooms, but poor service. Two of the three days I stayed had to ask for toilet paper, not because a was a big consumer, but because it wasn't refilled (and no extra roll). And when asking, I had to repet several times before it arrived. Roomes were made at five in the afternoon. Moreover, the breakfast on offer was ok, but served in an irritating manner. Five waiters (sic !) asked me about my room number the first morning. The next morning I warned that "I would tell this only once", and they shunned me thereafter. Entering the same in the afternoon (now serving as a nice-looking cafe) the waiter ran after me until I found a table, and stood watching me (all seven of them) while I drunk my coffee. Strange. Avoid Iris Hotel. Otherwise Alma-Ata is a friendly place With a lot of nice people and high level of service in cafes and restaurants.

Room Tip: I never saw the pool or fitness centre. gave it excellent not to be unfair.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JornH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

It was only a two night stay but wouldn't have had any problems staying longer. Clean rooms, very friendly English speaking staff and for a very affordable price

Love the "Balcon" bar/restaurant where also the very good breakfast is served.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Tyconian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is quite new. Rooms are new,clean and modern. Internet is fast and stable. Can recommend this hotel. Just do not order taxis thru hotel reception,they will call you exepensive one, mine driver was rude and wanted more money for receipt!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows to back yard, not to the street. Go high, to find quite rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews