We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
76
22
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
22
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator cafes and restaurants airport pickup well stocked supermarket tiny balcony spent three nights central location walking distance easy access excellent location the ground floor very nice hotel bathroom city couch comfort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Cute boutique hotel, centrally located. Super clean, friendly staff. The owner would go out of her way to help you make your stay and day trips perfect. Drivers can be organised. Make sute you print the address for taxi drivers in cyrillic otherwise they dont know the place. Lots of restos in walking distance also all the inner city locations can be walked

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 202Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The location is great in the center with lot of things around it. Very clean and helpful staff. The price is reasonable compared to other options in the city.

The bed was terrible. It was so uncomfortable I got a terrible night sleep.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The hotel is located at the 3rd floor of a building. No elevator. Not easy to get your bags upstairs but the staff helps you. Rooms are well equiped (fridge, airco, ...). Some are without bathroom.
All comfort is available. The staff does its best to make your stay pleasant.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel.
We appreciated the free airport transfer (free when you stay for at least 3 nights)
The hotel is in a central location. Good place to explore the city on foot. Not far from a subway station. Many restaurants and clubs nearby. We enjoyed breakfast and evening drinks at The Coffee Point. Stay away from Bon Bon at the ground floor under the hotel.
Down the street there's a supermarket open 24/7.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hacrobaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I was pleasantly surprised how spotlessly clean and well maintained this 'mini'hotel' was. Staff were unfailingly helpful All my e-mails set via Booking.com regarding taxi pickup were promptly responded to.

Although I didn't try it, there was cappuccino maker, refrigerator and toaster for guests to use.

Nearby was a well stocked supermarket. Rumi, a well regarded restaurant, was a short 10-minute walk minute walk away.

All in all, a very nice hotel and a great value.

Room tip: If you open up the windows, there's a lot of street noise from passing cars. I don't think there are any rooms opposite the street.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kamaaina96822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Very cute and well put together. Friendly staff. Good breakfast option. We were able to walk from here to many restaurants and activities in Almaty. Would definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews