We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saraichik(Almaty)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rixos Almaty(Almaty)
US$179
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voyage(Almaty)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$96
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$348
US$293
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mildom Hotel(Almaty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajour(Almaty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
11
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
11
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern standardsbus stopstayed heremountainskazakhcity
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel is minutes away from Medeu Ice Rink and is located next to a bus stop. The hotel s beautiful and the breakfast is great. We hiked every day and came back for a soak at the spa. The hotel takes good care of you. The only problem was the bed is very hard according to western standards.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank momdaughtertakeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

For those used to hotels Kazakh style, Samal Spa is a breath of fresh air. Large and well-appointed rooms, with high quality linens and decor. No tea/coffee facilities in room, but very prompt and attentive room-service brings hot drinks almost immediately.
Perfect base for skiing at Shimbulak nearby (take the bus which stops right outside for a pittance), or for just chilling in the mountains.
Generous breakfast buffet, and excellent food for dinner on-site, or at sister restaurant (Arab gastronomy) next door.
Western-priced spa, but worth the money.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All seemed good
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is situated in a very nice mountain area, relaxed and quiet atmosphere is provided. Although the hotel is located pretty far away from city and still not so close to Medeo, keep that in mind. Decor is alright, nothing really to complain about. Only negative experience that for us is that we booked a room for two but everything like towel, bathrobe, slippers, etc. came for one person, which is ridiculous. Breakfast was decent and spa really made up for everything else.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Y C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had stayed here in mid August, after a long flight journey we were welcomed by Kamuran at the main reception who had helped us tremendously and answered all our questions and needs with patience and very sincere courtesy. During our 4 night stay all the other staff at the reception, the restaurant and the spa center were very helpful and friendly. We had used the spa every day of our stay and each time it was extremely clean and the staff had beared with us with kindness even when we used it in the last 20 minutes before it's closing time. Our room was very spacious and clean, the mattresses were a little harder then what we were used to but when we asked at the reception they immediately supplied us with extra duvets which had solved the issue. The location of the hotel was perfect with mountain views, peaceful and quite. The restaurant tarrace was also great. We felt comfortable and rested. We had ordered room service from the restaurant and the meal was delicious, we also tried out the restaurant next to the hotel which was extraordinary (We later found out that they also deliver meal to the hotel 24hrs a day. We found that out because due to the hour difference during our stay we had had our meals at unusual hours) The breakfasts at the restaurant were perfect and their coffee was really really nice. It was a short drive (around 10-15 mins) to the city center and about 2km from Medeo. We would definitely recommend to stay there if you are planning to visit Almaty. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gokhan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

It's certainly a beautiful hotel and the rooms are really comfortable.
However there was no English tv channel out of 70 channels, the matrasses where really hard and also the service we got from the staff was sometimes poor.

I think in the year 2016 a hotel in the biggest should learn Some english.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews