We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
566
203
45
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
203
45
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip excellent hotel guest relations lobby bar turkish bath breakfast buffet swimming pool steam room spa center central location enjoyed my stay sushi non smoking room rooms are spacious visiting almaty special thanks central asia
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Great stay! No problems to report, loved their spa- two saunas with different temperatures, Turkish bath, steam room...
Gym has everything one needs, breakfast was superb. Service is attentive , staff extra polite.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Asya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazym B, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Asya T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers. I really appreciate your wonderful compliments and happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel!

Again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we highly appreciate your compliments.

Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nazym Baigozhayeva

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in good area, far 5 minutes walking from the opera house and the new walking square. It takes like 30 minutes by car from airport if no traffic or one hour if in rush hour. The reception and the lobby is huge and well decorated, it’s really wonderful to stay and take a drink. The staff are very helpful and kind. The check in was fast and we got our room quickly. The room is enough spacious and clean. All amenities are available. What you can not find the staff is happy to bring it for you in short time ( big difference from Rixos primium Dubai).
The WiFi is available every where and enough fast. The room is well isolated from noise of street or corridor.
The hall of breakfast is large and enough lighting. You can find all kind of food and well presented. The servers are very happy to serve you and the staff of eggs station are wonderful and lovely.
All staff in the hotel are always smiling and showing how they are happy at them work.
The spa center and fitness well clean and agreeable to use.
There is a nice and free parking. The access is easy and safe.
The only thing what I didn’t like that even my room was payed by my travel agency they blocked a huge amount on my card (75000 = 200usd). But it’s a small inconvenient comparison to the nice and great stay.
I will come back for sure.
Thank you for all staff and the nice manager in duty of the night of 11/12 September.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Khaled H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazym B, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Khaled H,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for wonderful review about your stay with us. Our sincere appreciation of your patronage can not be overstated. We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in Rixos Almaty.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Nazym Baigozhayeva

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Very friendly staff. Efficient pick up and drop off at the airport. Kettle and bottled water in the room. About 10 min walk to the Opera House which then has the walking streets and some sights off it. Very good gym and lovely indoor pool. Breakfast good - omelette, eggs, waffles cooked to order. Other hot food selection a little limited for westerners but plenty of meats, pastries, cheeses and fruit. Took the metro to see the decoration of the stations which was impressive but it was a good 15 min walk to the nearest train station and then another 5 min walk underground so probably not worth it. Cable car worth a trip but slightly too far to walk so a taxi needed.

Ate at Daredzhoni which was excellent, about a mile away from the hotel. Also had lunch at Ciao Pizza which was closer to the hotel and was very good as well. Really enjoyed our stay at the Rixos even though it was slightly away from the centre. 5* rating as the lower than usual price for a 5* establishment more than makes up for some of the non 5* things such as frayed and old towels in the bathrooms, jacuzzi bath in room not working etc.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 537garethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazym B, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Gareth M.

Let us thank you for choosing "Rixos Almaty" Hotel!

I sincerely appreciate your finding the time to share your comments with us. It is always a great pleasure to have such a nice feedback which tells us that our people are doing their utmost to meet guest's expectations. It speaks in favor of our strong belief that we, as a hotel in general, are on the right direction in terms of securing personalized services and overall positive experience for all our clients. Thanking you once again for choosing our hotel, me and my colleagues always happy to welcome you in Rixos.

Yours truly,
Nazym Baigozhayeva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Our stay here in the heart of Almaty was excellent. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The atrium is vast. The service was excellent, friendly and efficient.

The breakfast buffet is superb, with a wide variety of choices from all over the world.

We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneAddictedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazym B, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest.

Firstly we thank you for taking your time an leaving this great comment. All feed backs are so important for us on the way to reach our aim which is perfection. We are so glad to read that you were happy in "Rixos Almaty" during your stay. We would be happy to see you again with warm greetings. Guest satisfaction is the most important aim for us and we are so proud that we could catch this on you too. We are looking forward to see you as soon as possible... Our Rixos team always happy to welcome you back!

Kindest Regards,
Nazym Baigozhayeva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We stayed here for two nights before our departure from Almaty. My mother tried the spa and said nothing but wonderful things about her experience. Room service food was not as good as I expected but the breakfast has everything that comes to mind.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HindAlAmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazym B, Front Office Manager at Rixos Almaty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear HindAlAmeri,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your visit to the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us. It is so great to know the staff and many other elements were able to meet your expectations in able to make your stay more comfortable. On your next trip to Almaty, we hope to host you again in "Rixos Almaty".

Best Regards,

Nazym Baigozhayeva

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews