We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible soundproofing, I can hear guy in next room snoring”

Hyper-Inn Tokushima Higashisemba
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyper-Inn Tokushima Higashisemba
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels / Ryokan in Tokushima
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Location-wise, it's not the best but acceptable. Apple Map showed me a wrong location a block away. If you rely Apple Map when you're traveling, you gonna have a bad time. It's a 10mins pleasant walk from JR station with nice bridges in Tokushima. Another 5-10mins walk bring you to the ropeway where you can have a nice view of the city from high above.

This hotel is quite dated. But you shouldn't expect much from Shikoku region, they're famous for beautiful natural scenes not beautiful hotels. The room is small. I seldom complain about small rooms in Japan because Japan is not America, lands are scarce in Japan! But this room is really small, especially the bathroom. I can barely bit inside the bathtub for showering, I have to stand sideways so that my shoulder won't be touching the curtain.

What makes it a poor hotel is I can hear guy in the next room snoring. To be fair, I'm not sure if the guy in next room snores really bad, or just bad soundproofing. But I did not had a good time getting into sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan-hob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manimanimani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55miki55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 和室がgoodです!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiringirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 若狭路旅人
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tokushima hotels
Tokushima Station
Hotel Plaza Inn Tokushima
Hotel Plaza Inn Tokushima
#34 of 52 in Tokushima
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grandvrio Hotel Tokushima
#7 of 52 in Tokushima
102 reviews
Tokushima Station
Hotel Clement Tokushima
Hotel Clement Tokushima
#3 of 52 in Tokushima
253 reviews
Tokushima Station
Tokushima Washington Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyper-Inn Tokushima Higashisemba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyper-Inn Tokushima Higashisemba

Address: 2-15 Higashisembacho, Tokushima 770-0911, Tokushima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Shikoku > Tokushima Prefecture > Tokushima > Tokushima Station
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels / Ryokan in Tokushima
Price Range: €27 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing