We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$367
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Naha Terrace(Naha)
US$345
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Libre Garden Hotel(Naha)
US$65
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
558
292
47
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
292
47
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenice outdoor poolkokusai doriclub twinbigger sizenice view of the cityfive star hotelrestaurant reservationsa short walking distanceduring happy hourstandard suiteinternational streetwhole processbreakfast restaurantloved this hotelwarm hospitalityhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Hotel is new and modern, but most impressed with the staff. I kept saying "Thats why Hyatt is Hyatt" to my wife throughout the trip, comparing the experience in other hotels to the one in Hyatt. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 510hsinyuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハイアットリージェンシー那覇沖縄, 広報担当マネージャー at Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear 510hsinyuh sama

Thank you very much for staying at Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor.

We are greatly honor your good comment for our staffs. We hope your mother will get well completely. Please come back to Okinawa and enjoy beautiful Okinawa culture and nature.

Once again, thank you very much for your precious comment about our hotel, and we truly hope to be given another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chie Nakao
Sales & Marketing
Hyatt Regency Naha Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Arriving from the USA, I purchased a handmade Sanshi, a three-string Okinawa banjo, from the top sanshi shop in Okinawa for my daughter. During dinner with close Okinawan business associates, I invited them to the Hyatt where I am staying to tune the Sanshi and give a brief demonstration.

We sought a place in the hotel lobby at about 8:30 PM, where the Sanshi was tuned. Within about one and a half minutes, a Hyatt official appeared and asked us to stop. We gracefully agreed and were going to continue the demonstration in my hotel room, but then we were directed to the outside patio, which was wet and slippery with rain.

There the tuning and a brief performance continued for about two minutes, when a different hotel official came outside and told us to stop as a "saxophone concert" was going to begin inside. There were about three people from the Japanese mainland inside the bar, listening to a saxophonist play White Christmas. My Okinawa friends quietly left.

When I asked to discuss this with an assistant manager, he declined to sit down with me and discuss it in private. I explained how embarrassing this was, and how it reflected poorly on me with my business associates., he told me that 1) they had received a complaint from a customer in the lobby (we didn't see anyone complain), and 2) had I told them in advance, they could have made other arrangements for the impromptu sansei demonstration. However, no explanations were made for driving us away from the outside patio in the rain.

What is ironic is that my associates were well-mannered Okinawans playing a beautiful Okinawa instrument for very short duration. It could be that Okinawa culture and Okinawa people are not welcome inside the Naha Hyatt. I arrived the Osaka Hyatt which is fabulous. However, I suggest that you a avoid bringing Okinawa business associates or friends to the Hyatt Regency in Naha and instead book one of the other luxury hotels which are far more accommodating.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank chronic_jetlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The service is very very professional and welcoming. Mr. Hoichi, I hope that I spell it right, who welcomed us at the lobby and helped through the checkin, then deal with the luggages for us. He was nice and kind, really impressive to say. We met him several times afterwards and he was very engaging and all the wat most helpful and caring. The mini suite offered is quite decent but the size of the twin beds is kinda small. Wonderful location for this hotel as it has a great outlook over the city and walking distance to the most popular streets. Ms. 豊元 at the Regency lounge was also very kind and most helpful when dealing with our restaurant reservations. Pay my greatest thanks to those great staff and their services.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TimGiotia_Ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハイアットリージェンシー那覇沖縄, 広報担当マネージャー at Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear TimGiotia_Ren sama

Thank you very much for staying at Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor.

We are greatly honor your good comment for our property and staffs. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our convenient location. There are ever so many more places to go around our hotel. Please come back to our hotel and find your favorite spot at Okinawa.

Thank you for being our guest. We hope to welcome you back soon for another amazing stay.

Sincerely,

Chie Nakao
Sales & Marketing
Hyatt Regency Naha Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We stayed 6 days at the Hyatt Regency Naha. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport via monorail (300 yen); we alighted at the Makishi station and took a taxi from there to the hotel (550 yen).

On arrival, we were immediately helped with our bags by the friendly doormen and bell team. Check-in was a breeze and we wish to thank the Front Office's Ms Uehara for the warm welcome and for patiently answering our questions.

The hotel is located just off the bustling Kokusai-dori where you can explore the many ichiba (markets), souvenir shops and restaurants. The famed Tsuboya Yachimun-dori (pottery workshops) is within walking distance, and so is the Makishi monorail station which connects to various places of interest within Naha.

We had a delightful stay, thanks mainly to the warm hospitality we received from the hotel staff, especially the Regency Club team. Our gratitude to RC Manager Ms Akiko Maenami and her team who worked very hard to take care of the guests each day. It was peak season during our stay and the Club staff worked tirelessly to ensure guests had plenty to eat and drink. We wish to thank Ms Maenami for always looking out for us when we visited the Club, ensuring that we had a table and helping us with our seats, and also for her help in searching for wheelchair-friendly restaurants for my husband's convenience.

Our gratitude also to the RC's Ms M. Asato for her warm and friendly service. Check-out was smooth and efficient and Ms Asato personally helped us with our bags and taxi. She is definitely a credit to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank missytanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ハイアットリージェンシー那覇沖縄, 広報担当マネージャー at Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear missytanval sama

Thank you very much for staying at Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful experience staying at our property! Your comment gives encouragement to us, thank you very much. We will continuously work to improve our guest experience through the feed our valuable customers.

Thank you for being our guest. We hope to welcome you back soon for another amazing stay.

Sincerely,

Chie Nakao
Sales & Marketing
Hyatt Regency Naha Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Hyatt Regency Naha Okinawa will combine Hyatt’s legendary standard of service with genuine Okinawan-style hospitality. inspiring spaces for conversation and a place for relaxation, this is a venue that one appreciates.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ozilhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews