We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Located close to the airport an close to downtown I would call the location convenient. The hotel is very stylish, the rooms are spacious and of course everything is very clean. In the lobby you don’t have the usual hustle you find in big hotels. Considering the price performance this hotel would certainly be exceptional if there wouldn’t be the noise from the street. Even though the rooms are in the upper floors of this high-rise building you can hear the noise from the street in front of the hotel. Otherwise very recommendable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Bixier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Bixier G

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, guest room, and atmosphere of the lobby; however, were disappointed to learn that noise from outside was bothersome in your guest room. It is one of the few comments we have had regarding noise and we will check the window in each room. Thank you for informing us.

We hope you would be able to relax in guest room on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Manager
Room Reservation
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 6N at Rihga Royal and had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The hotel is located in a very convenient location, just 5 minutes walking distance to the naha bus terminal and the train line.

The room is very extremely spacious and the bed is really very comfortable. We were able to sleep well every night during our trip and wake up feeling refreshed. If you are planning to just chill out and rest well during the trip, this is the hotel to consider.




Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank CMSTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear CMSTraveller08,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, guest room and bed.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
VIP Relations Manager
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Location is excellent, easy access to the monorail train station and short ride to the airport. Staff are very helpful. We went to one of the izakaya restaurants nearby that the staff recommended, which was very good:) We found the breakfast buffet has a good variety. The room is comfortable, spacious. However, it was disappointing that there was rubbish left on the floor when we checked in. But, we will be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zkn774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear zkn7774,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, breakfast buffet and guest room; however, were disappointed to learn that you had a terrible experience with our housekeeping.

Your experience and comment have been shared with all our staff and it will help us imporve our operation and service.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
VIP Relations Manager
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The Rihga Royal Hotel is in an excellent location. The hotel is connected to the monorail by a covered passageway from the monorail to the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff are friendly and professional. The Naha bus station is across the street from the hotel. The bus station staff were very helpful on how to reach the various places to visit on the island.

The hotel breakfast is way over priced. When I saw how much they were charging for breakfast, I was looking forward to an outstanding breakfast. What I saw was disbelief. The hotel had cold under cooked scrambled eggs, and cold over cooked fried eggs setting in serving trays. Their entire food selection was limited. There were no cooks preparing eggs or any other food items as one would expect in such a nice hotel.

I would suggest avoiding this hotels breakfast and walk about 8 to 10 minute from the hotel to the Ohacorte Bakery. This bakery serves some excellent breakfast choices.

I found the hotel desk staff woefully unprepared to provide directions to the various sites around the island. Almost without exception, when I asked desk staff for directions, they gave me the (deer in the headlights look) and left the room to seek help. They were all very friendly but seriously lacked knowledge of Okinawa.

I believe the CEO of this hotel (or ring leader of this circus) needs to wake up and offer services that one would expect from a hotel of this caliber. Due to the above mentioned comments, I would suggest looking for other hotels in this same location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChiangMaiJim68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear ChiangMaiJim68,

Thank you, for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location and guest room; however, were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast and that you had a trouble with our breakfast and our staff regarding directions to various places.

We apologize that if our staff at the restaurant did not inform you that we did prepare omelet and other egg items from the kitchen if one wish to have them. And we will retrain our reception staff about how to give directions to many places in Okinawa in English. Your comments have been shared with our entire staff and it will help us improve our service.

We hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back with a better service and regain your trust in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
VIP Relations Manager
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Rotten service at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa. On 16 Oct 17, we ordered items from the bar. When we asked for the bill, we noticed one fruit platter hadn't been included. We informed them so. The revised bill came. We settled it and left the bar. At the lift lobby, a waiter came after us asking that we pay! Can you imagine the sour after taste?
To make matters worst, two of us went for breakfast at Dining 19 on 18 Oct. barely 15 mins into the bill, the waitress presented us with a bill folder requesting ( read demanding) payment. No other parties seated near us ( including those who came after us) had bills presented to them. Only us. Why? No explanation. Only sorry sorry and to try to manage service recovery with a bag of goodies?! That's not what we wanted. We wanted an explanation for the rudeness and demand for payment which we never got. And it didn't help that it was a room service personnel who attended to us instead of the f&b personnel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Trippyfamily,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We are very disappointed to learn about your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered.

Our staff could not explain why she gave you the bill when you just got seated in English. Other guests around your table had reservations with breakfast and they did not have to pay at the restaurant. She needed to inform you that she would give you the bill but you did not have to pay right at the moment--our staff would give the bill to our guests, whose reservation without breakfast, when they get seated at the breakfast time only because it would be difficult for them to check who has breakfast included in their accommodation when it becomes crowded. And our staff at the reception should have given you the explanation or have our manager taken care of you.

Your experience and comment have been shared with all our staff and it will help us improve our operation and service.

We hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back with a better service and regain your trust in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
VIP Relations Manager
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
0.6 km away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 110 in Naha
708 reviews
0.2 km away
Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel JAL City Naha
Hotel JAL City Naha
#12 of 110 in Naha
1,359 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#2 of 110 in Naha
471 reviews
0.5 km away
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa

Address: 1-9 Asahimachi, Naha 900-0029, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naha
Price Range: €120 - €339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened its door in June, 2012. One of the luxurious hotels in Naha with 157 guest rooms. All the rooms are 35 sq/m (377 sq.f) or bigger with complimentary WiFi. Free valet parking service. Very convenient location-- approximately 10 minutes from Naha Airport, directly connected with Asahibashi Monorail Station and cross the street from Naha Bus Terminal. Awarded for 2015 Travelers' Choice and ranked #18 for Best Hotel 25 in Japan on TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa Naha, Okinawa Prefecture, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing