We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Naha Terrace(Naha)
US$345
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Libre Garden Hotel(Naha)
US$71
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
387
227
54
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
227
54
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetmonorail stationseparate toiletwet areagreat view of the harbortop floormodern hotelkokusai streetrooms are spacioustheir english is limiteddirect accessnice bathroomreception staff arejapanese standardswould definitely stay here againstayed two nightsother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 6N at Rihga Royal and had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The hotel is located in a very convenient location, just 5 minutes walking distance to the naha bus terminal and the train line.

The room is very extremely spacious and the bed is really very comfortable. We were able to sleep well every night during our trip and wake up feeling refreshed. If you are planning to just chill out and rest well during the trip, this is the hotel to consider.




Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank CMSTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear CMSTraveller08,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, guest room and bed.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
VIP Relations Manager
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Location is excellent, easy access to the monorail train station and short ride to the airport. Staff are very helpful. We went to one of the izakaya restaurants nearby that the staff recommended, which was very good:) We found the breakfast buffet has a good variety. The room is comfortable, spacious. However, it was disappointing that there was rubbish left on the floor when we checked in. But, we will be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zkn774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear zkn7774,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, breakfast buffet and guest room; however, were disappointed to learn that you had a terrible experience with our housekeeping.

Your experience and comment have been shared with all our staff and it will help us imporve our operation and service.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
VIP Relations Manager
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The Rihga Royal Hotel is in an excellent location. The hotel is connected to the monorail by a covered passageway from the monorail to the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff are friendly and professional. The Naha bus station is across the street from the hotel. The bus station staff were very helpful on how to reach the various places to visit on the island.

The hotel breakfast is way over priced. When I saw how much they were charging for breakfast, I was looking forward to an outstanding breakfast. What I saw was disbelief. The hotel had cold under cooked scrambled eggs, and cold over cooked fried eggs setting in serving trays. Their entire food selection was limited. There were no cooks preparing eggs or any other food items as one would expect in such a nice hotel.

I would suggest avoiding this hotels breakfast and walk about 8 to 10 minute from the hotel to the Ohacorte Bakery. This bakery serves some excellent breakfast choices.

I found the hotel desk staff woefully unprepared to provide directions to the various sites around the island. Almost without exception, when I asked desk staff for directions, they gave me the (deer in the headlights look) and left the room to seek help. They were all very friendly but seriously lacked knowledge of Okinawa.

I believe the CEO of this hotel (or ring leader of this circus) needs to wake up and offer services that one would expect from a hotel of this caliber. Due to the above mentioned comments, I would suggest looking for other hotels in this same location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChiangMaiJim68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear ChiangMaiJim68,

Thank you, for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location and guest room; however, were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast and that you had a trouble with our breakfast and our staff regarding directions to various places.

We apologize that if our staff at the restaurant did not inform you that we did prepare omelet and other egg items from the kitchen if one wish to have them. And we will retrain our reception staff about how to give directions to many places in Okinawa in English. Your comments have been shared with our entire staff and it will help us improve our service.

We hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back with a better service and regain your trust in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
VIP Relations Manager
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Rotten service at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa. On 16 Oct 17, we ordered items from the bar. When we asked for the bill, we noticed one fruit platter hadn't been included. We informed them so. The revised bill came. We settled it and left the bar. At the lift lobby, a waiter came after us asking that we pay! Can you imagine the sour after taste?
To make matters worst, two of us went for breakfast at Dining 19 on 18 Oct. barely 15 mins into the bill, the waitress presented us with a bill folder requesting ( read demanding) payment. No other parties seated near us ( including those who came after us) had bills presented to them. Only us. Why? No explanation. Only sorry sorry and to try to manage service recovery with a bag of goodies?! That's not what we wanted. We wanted an explanation for the rudeness and demand for payment which we never got. And it didn't help that it was a room service personnel who attended to us instead of the f&b personnel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Trippyfamily,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We are very disappointed to learn about your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered.

Our staff could not explain why she gave you the bill when you just got seated in English. Other guests around your table had reservations with breakfast and they did not have to pay at the restaurant. She needed to inform you that she would give you the bill but you did not have to pay right at the moment--our staff would give the bill to our guests, whose reservation without breakfast, when they get seated at the breakfast time only because it would be difficult for them to check who has breakfast included in their accommodation when it becomes crowded. And our staff at the reception should have given you the explanation or have our manager taken care of you.

Your experience and comment have been shared with all our staff and it will help us improve our operation and service.

We hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back with a better service and regain your trust in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
VIP Relations Manager
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel seemed to be renovated recently; it was neat, comfy, and most of all, spacious! It was my first time to see such spacious room in Japan. the staffs were nice, and always there for us whenever we needed them. breakfast was also good, serving both Okinawan and western style food. The only reason I rated 4 stars was that though we booked non-smoking room, I could smell some cigarette right after I walked into the room. But still, It was overall good experience

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noelle303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Noelle303,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our guest room, staff and breakfast; however, were disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience with the smell of cigarette.

We had one smoking floor but all of our guest rooms are now non-smoking after special clean-up of the guest room on the smoking allowed floor in May, 2017. We have been very careful checking the smell and we will re-enhance the housekeeping service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
VIP Relations Manager
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews