We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay in Red Planet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Planet Okinawa Naha
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel's location is very good. The staff are nice.Overall everything is good except for slow internet and breakfast lacks international touch. I hope they can have more intercontinental breakfast varieties.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 986gurprits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpno0403, マネージャー at Red Planet Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Red Planet Naha Okinawa.

Thank you for your stay and your positive review. we really appreciate !

We'll work on the restaurant's menu to have more variety of food for the future.

We hope that you had a great time in our island and hope also to see you next time around.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This place was a great choice, it was the cost of a budget hotel but was really nice in comparison to others in the same price range. The room was quite small which seems unavoidable in Japan, but it had good amenities, a comfy bed and a great shower. It was also in a great location for the port and monorail.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jimmy1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpno0403, マネージャー at Red Planet Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Red Planet Naha Okinawa.

Thank you for your stay and your positive review. we really appreciate !

We hope that you had a great time in our island and hope also to see you next time around.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is my first time to stay at Red Planet Hotel. It is a very good experience. Clean and quiet environment and room. The location is near to Metro. It takes 15 minutes to main street for shopping.I wish to come back here next time and will recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 507chengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpno0403, Front Office Agent at Red Planet Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings form Red Planet Naha Okinawa.
We would like to thank you for your positive review.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay here and that you will come again to visit us and our island.

Best Regards,

Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We spend several days in this hotel and it was a pleasure. The staff was really perfect and always helped us with a smile. The room was clean and comfortable and all for a reasonable price. The only point concern the air conditioning placed in front of the bed and blowing all night in our direction. The hotel is well placed for those who want like us to travel by car and their parking was really helping.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpno0403, Front Office Agent at Red Planet Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings form Red Planet Naha Okinawa.
We would like to thank you for your positive review.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay here and that you will come again to visit us and our island.

Best Regards,

Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

RED PLANET hotel naha okinawa is absolutely wonderful hotel in many aspects,
location is close to shopping street , mini-mart very close by.
bathroom is superb, hot water running very well all the time even at 3.00am.
the room' size is quite big than expected.
other equipment are fine as high standard

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rungngoen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpno0403, マネージャー at Red Planet Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Red Planet Naha Okinawa.

Thank you for your stay and your positive review. we really appreciate !

We hope that you had a great time in our island and hope also to see you next time around.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
1.8 km away
Mercure Okinawa Naha
Mercure Okinawa Naha
#14 of 111 in Naha
640 reviews
0.8 km away
Nishitetsu Resort Inn Naha
1.3 km away
Hotel Ocean
Hotel Ocean
#2 of 111 in Naha
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Palm Royal Naha Kokusai Street
1.1 km away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
1.3 km away
Daiwa Roynet hotel Naha Omoromachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Okinawa Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Okinawa Naha

Address: 3-1-4 Maejima, Naha 900-0016, Okinawa Prefecture (Formerly Tune Hotel Naha Okinawa)
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naha
Price Range: €48 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Planet Okinawa Naha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Naha International Airport in a charming area dotted with excellent dining, sightseeing and shopping opportunities, Red Planet Okinawa Naha offers convenient access to the city centre and major attractions such as Shurijo Castle, Ocean Expo Park and Kokusai Dori Street, Naha's main street and home to the famous Makhisi Market, a host of shops, restaurants and bars. The 117-room Red Planet Naha, Okinawa is frequented by business and leisure travellers seeking a comfortable and convenient hotel. Red Planet Okinawa Naha has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night and includes a restaurant, shops, a laundry service and a car park. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers and a 32-inch flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Okinawa Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Okinawa Naha Okinawa Prefecture, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing