We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Naha Terrace(Naha)
US$343
US$259
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$106
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Libre Garden Hotel(Naha)
US$96
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
274
175
45
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
175
45
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach toyshuge varietykokusai streetinternational streetmonorail stationlocal foodokinawan dishesrecommend this hotelfree drinksevery morningnon smoking roomplace to staybreakfast buffetwalking distancemassagershampoopillows
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

staffs were hospitality and breakfast was perfect! just 10 mins to 国際通り. We would like to come again!
Btw, staff Tamaki was very nice and he recommended a nice local Izakaya called “Happy." the food was delicious and the boss was also so friendly. Hope to visit again soon:)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VitataH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオーシャン, マネージャー at Hotel Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear : VitataH-san
Thank you for staying with us in this time.
I was really glad to see you.
I guess you enjoyed your trip in Okinawa and various services of our hotel.
We,all of staffs,are glad to be complimented by you.
We will continuously make an effort to enhance the quality of services of our hotel in the future.
We really want to meet you again when you come to Okinawa in the next time.
We are waiting for you at Hotel Ocean Okinawa.
Hotel Ocean Okinawa / Sakura Fukuyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

From the choice of pillows, toothbrushes and shampoo wall (it looked like a supermarket display) this hotel tries to make every guest's stay as personalised as possible. Each floor has a 'free rental' area which contains scales, back massager, clothes rack etc.

Breakfast was fabulous with many Okinawan dishes- each labelled in Japanese which shows a lot of care and commitment in promoting local food. The hotel mascot (shisha) featured on each of the labels, room signs and hotel information packs. There's obviously a very talented illustration artist who produced all their marketing material.

The only reason why I'm not giving the hotel 5 stars is that I've asked for a non-smoking room and granted, they did give me a non-smoking room. However, it seemed like the room only became non-smoking a few weeks/days ago as everything still smelled like smoke and there was no way to open the window.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JessR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオーシャン, マネージャー at Hotel Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear : JessR0b-san
hank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Ocean Okinawa, and thank you for your detailed review and comments about our service for guest. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Hotel Ocean is end of Kokusai-dori and you can go to Hotel Ocean by monorail from Naha Airport in 25 minutes. So it is very convenient to go to shopping and look for restaurant.
We provide many Okinawa traditional foods for our guests when breakfast. I promise all guests are satisfied with our breakfast.
We prepare several amazing service for all guest.
First, when you go to Hotel Ocean, you can see many kinds of shampoos and enjoy the scenery of colorful shampoos.
I think you realize the five kinds of pillows when you check in, and they make you sleep comfortable.
Whenever you want to take a rest, you can take a coffee, tea, green tea, and Okinawa traditional alcohol "Awamori" for free at the cafeteria.
We have many rental goods to make you comfortable staying with Hotel Ocean.
When you come back to Okinawa someday, please stay at Hotel Ocean.
Thank you once again for your good review, we are looking forward to seeing you again next time.
Hotel Ocean Okinawa / Sakura Fukuyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Good service overall. Front desk personnel were polite and knew their business. They had our online reservation information all in order. Rooms were neat and clean. Bathrooms are a little tight, especially for someone a little bigger. Rooms are a little small for someone with a fair amount of luggage. The breakfast buffet was GREAT. Variety of food was amazing, and we enjoyed it every morning. They also had free coffee and drinks in the lobby area. Location on Kokusai Street is excellent and within walking distance of a monorail station and shopping areas. Overall, I give them a 8 and a half out of 10.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオーシャン, マネージャー at Hotel Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Ocean in this time.
I was really glad to see you.
I guess you enjoyed your trip in Okinawa and various services of our hotel.
We,all of staffs,are glad to be complimented by you.
We will continuously make an effort to enhance the quality of services of our hotel in the future.
We really want to meet you again when you come to Okinawa in the next time.
We are waiting for you at Hotel Ocean Okinawa.
Hotel Ocean Okinawa / Sakura Fukuyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I had one night to kill in Naha so found this hotel on a website. The rooms are classically small, as all are in Japan, but more than enough room to function and very very comfortable (and air conditioning is modern). Everything was clean and tidy, and the hotel staff were very friendly and offered lots of free services. Kokusai Dori (international street) is right outside. All in all, much better than the other place I stayed in Naha.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオーシャン, マネージャー at Hotel Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for staying at our Hotel Ocean in this time.
I was really glad to see you.
I guess you enjoyed your trip in Okinawa and various services of our hotel.
We,all of staffs,are glad to be complimented by you.
We will continuously make an effort to enhance the quality of services of our hotel in the future.
We really want to meet you again when you come to Okinawa in the next time.
We are waiting for you at Hotel Ocean Okinawa.

Hotel Ocean Okinawa / Sakura Fukuyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

For me everything is perfect except the sign of Hotel Ocean words is too small and very difficult to see from the main door for foreigners,so for the new traveler to this hotel you have to memorize the Japanese characters of Hotel Ocean.

Room Tip: I think every rooms is perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Huang2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルオーシャン, マネージャー at Hotel Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you for your kind comments about our team and we are glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us - We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Naha city.

It was our pleasure having you with us at the Hotel Ocean OKINAWA, and we thank you for your nice comments about our breakfast with multi-cultural varieties. You have mentioned about our service, hospitality, we were happy to read all of the above.

At Hotel Ocean OKINAWA, smile from our staffs should be offered 24 hours a day 7 days a week, anytime, anywhere, guaranteed. We promise you that you will see our smiling staffs on your next stay.
I'm looking forward to meeting you at Hotel Ocean Okinawa.
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on tripadvisor.
We would like to also thank you for all of your nice comments about our hotel and also the valuable information for the other customers.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Ocean OKINAWA.
Hotel Ocean Okinawa / Sakura Fukuyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews