We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel was generally good. The bed was very comfortable, almost didn't want to get up! No view from the hotel room for ours. The toilet is big and spacious. There was no complimentary bottled water (not even in the chiller) so that was quite uncalled for considering the price we paid for Double Tree. There was a chiller refrigerator but not a freezer. The Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries were too small per bottle. We had to ask for shavers, shower caps and cotton swabs from the lobby front desk instead of having them readily supplied in our hotel room, so that was a little inconvenient. Complimentary cookie from the front desk upon check in was a plus. Hotel is just 2-3 min away from the monorail at station Asahibashi so it was extremely convenient and easy to locate.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Li Jia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha.
We are sorry to hear that our service and facilities did not meet your expectation. Please rest assured your comments will be definitely shared with in our management team for further improvement to maximize our guest experiences.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

This was a highly disappointing stay. Our upgraded (hhonors gold) room stank of cigarette smoke. Without much apology we were offered another, albeit smaller room and then asked to move our things ourselves. That was the end of the 'service commitment' of this hotel. It made for a particularly disappointing stay. The included breakfast was decent, though there is not much variety in items day-to-day. The location is excellent, right next to the Asahibashi monorail stop.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank rxk612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

conveniently located right oppposite a rail station. few stops to city center
hotel is bit small but ok to Naha standard
room is well kept
friendly staff
try to go early for breakfast else might need to wait

Room Tip: some room with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zingwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Great location right next to Adahibashi monorail station and walking distance to Nana's Kokusai-dori. Cozy well equipped rooms with a comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast with a couple of local twists. On site coin laundry is very useful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 岩 強
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Location is excellent, just next to Asahibashi monorail station. Naha bus terminal is just around the corner. Walking distance to Kokusai Dori. All front desk staffs are friendly and helpful with fluent English. We were offered to upgrade to a twin bedroom. Surprise to know we were upgraded to the top floor with seaview! Room size was still small but beds are very comfortable. The floor was quiet and our housekeepers keep our rooms and bathrooms very tidy everyday (despite they only remember to replenish complimentary water on the last night of our stay). Thank you to the front desk staff and housekeepers. We had a pleasant 4-night stay at your hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank tsangt180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle
0.2 km away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.8 km away
Mercure Okinawa Naha
Mercure Okinawa Naha
#13 of 111 in Naha
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
1.2 km away
Hotel JAL City Naha
Hotel JAL City Naha
#10 of 111 in Naha
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha

Address: 3-15 Higashimachi, Naha 900-0034, Okinawa Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Solvita Premier Asahibashi)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#6 Family Hotel in Naha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#11 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range: €90 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha is centrally located in Naha along Route 58, approximately10 minutes from Naha Airport by car or monorail. Nearby are many corporate offices such as the Okinawa Convention Bureau, Ryukyu Bank and Okinawa TV Broadcasting. Our full-service hotel in Naha is also convenient to historic attractions such as Shuri Castle, the Okinawa Peace Memorial and Okinawa Prefectural Museum. Walk 10 minutes to Kokusai-dori, the city center with numerous shops and restaurants. *In Okinawa, there are two DoubleTree by Hilton hotels, Higashi-machi & Shuri. Please make certain of the property of your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvita Premier Asahibashi Naha
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Naha Okinawa Prefecture, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing