We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
397
647
173
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
647
173
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesmassage chairmonorail stationconvenient locationtour buskokusai dorifront desk staffbed was very comfortablenice hotelegg stationinternational streetwithin walking distanceamerican villagemini fridgebreakfast roomclose to the airportshopping district
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This was a highly disappointing stay. Our upgraded (hhonors gold) room stank of cigarette smoke. Without much apology we were offered another, albeit smaller room and then asked to move our things ourselves. That was the end of the 'service commitment' of this hotel. It made for a particularly disappointing stay. The included breakfast was decent, though there is not much variety in items day-to-day. The location is excellent, right next to the Asahibashi monorail stop.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank rxk612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha. We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with our convenient location. However, we sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory experiences with your room. We will continue to work hard to improve our service and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

conveniently located right oppposite a rail station. few stops to city center
hotel is bit small but ok to Naha standard
room is well kept
friendly staff
try to go early for breakfast else might need to wait

Room Tip: some room with city view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zingwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Great location right next to Adahibashi monorail station and walking distance to Nana's Kokusai-dori. Cozy well equipped rooms with a comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast with a couple of local twists. On site coin laundry is very useful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 岩 強
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Location is excellent, just next to Asahibashi monorail station. Naha bus terminal is just around the corner. Walking distance to Kokusai Dori. All front desk staffs are friendly and helpful with fluent English. We were offered to upgrade to a twin bedroom. Surprise to know we were upgraded to the top floor with seaview! Room size was still small but beds are very comfortable. The floor was quiet and our housekeepers keep our rooms and bathrooms very tidy everyday (despite they only remember to replenish complimentary water on the last night of our stay). Thank you to the front desk staff and housekeepers. We had a pleasant 4-night stay at your hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank tsangt180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

After looking at several possible hotels for our first-time visit to Okinawa with Naha as our base for 6 days, we finally chose the Doubletree Naha--and we are so glad we did. The staff was welcoming, willing to help and always courteous, from the first check in at the front desk (thanks for the freshly baked cookies too), to the housekeeping and breakfast staff. Rooms were immaculate, though as others have said, typically small. We even got upgraded to a corner room and still felt a bit cramped. There was no closet space, just a hanger-bar across a 15-18" space, barely enough. No luggage racks so cleared off the small coffee table and stacked our two rollaboard bags to get them off the floor. That's the only negative--and this is totally outweighed by the great location and terrific staff. Location across the street from the YUI monorail was such a fantastic plus, especially in the hot, humid Okinawa climate. That made it so easy to get around and to get a break from the heat. The Doubletree became our wonderful oasis after a day out. The location is also an easy walk to the tour bus terminals, the Kokusai dori main shopping street, or to take the YUI to get closer and to the the pottery streets or the Shuri castle. We saw a few higher-rated, more expensive hotels, but they were a long, sweaty walk from transportation. Guest room and bathroom were immaculate: housekeeping changed bed linens and towels everyday, even if we kept the towels on the racks, also providing a pair of fresh pajama-top-like robes each day. Two comp water bottles and Nespresso cups replenished each day too. Breakfast room--as Hilton Honors Gold, the breakfast was included and we were shown to a private side dining room for Honors members, which was great because as others have said, breakfast can get pretty crowded. Food selections were plentiful, with Asian, Western and local Okinawan offerings, including a made-to-order egg station and beautiful local fruits. Wifi was strong enough for skype calls and two desktops (one PC and one Mac) are available in the lobby for guest use. In sum, the Doubletree far exceeded my expectations and I would return in a heartbeat. Thanks for the great stay, Doubletree!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Zebra888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

We are grateful that you have taken the time to post a review of your recent stay. and we very much appreciate your detailed review of the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the room and that you also enjoyed our breakfast experience.
I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Double Tree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews