We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Libre Garden Hotel(Naha)
US$92
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$105
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Naha Terrace(Naha)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
390
637
168
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
637
168
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesmassage chairmonorail stationconvenient locationtour buskokusai doriegg stationwithin walking distancenice hotelfront desk staffinternational streetamerican villagebed was very comfortablefantastic locationshopping districtmini fridgeshuri castle
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

After looking at several possible hotels for our first-time visit to Okinawa with Naha as our base for 6 days, we finally chose the Doubletree Naha--and we are so glad we did. The staff was welcoming, willing to help and always courteous, from the first check in at the front desk (thanks for the freshly baked cookies too), to the housekeeping and breakfast staff. Rooms were immaculate, though as others have said, typically small. We even got upgraded to a corner room and still felt a bit cramped. There was no closet space, just a hanger-bar across a 15-18" space, barely enough. No luggage racks so cleared off the small coffee table and stacked our two rollaboard bags to get them off the floor. That's the only negative--and this is totally outweighed by the great location and terrific staff. Location across the street from the YUI monorail was such a fantastic plus, especially in the hot, humid Okinawa climate. That made it so easy to get around and to get a break from the heat. The Doubletree became our wonderful oasis after a day out. The location is also an easy walk to the tour bus terminals, the Kokusai dori main shopping street, or to take the YUI to get closer and to the the pottery streets or the Shuri castle. We saw a few higher-rated, more expensive hotels, but they were a long, sweaty walk from transportation. Guest room and bathroom were immaculate: housekeeping changed bed linens and towels everyday, even if we kept the towels on the racks, also providing a pair of fresh pajama-top-like robes each day. Two comp water bottles and Nespresso cups replenished each day too. Breakfast room--as Hilton Honors Gold, the breakfast was included and we were shown to a private side dining room for Honors members, which was great because as others have said, breakfast can get pretty crowded. Food selections were plentiful, with Asian, Western and local Okinawan offerings, including a made-to-order egg station and beautiful local fruits. Wifi was strong enough for skype calls and two desktops (one PC and one Mac) are available in the lobby for guest use. In sum, the Doubletree far exceeded my expectations and I would return in a heartbeat. Thanks for the great stay, Doubletree!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Zebra888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, DoubleTree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

We are grateful that you have taken the time to post a review of your recent stay. and we very much appreciate your detailed review of the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the room and that you also enjoyed our breakfast experience.
I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Double Tree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The staff and facilities met and exceeded every possible expectation. The front desk as very helpful, and the room was very clean. I very much appreciated the silent message left on the phone when the staff was unable to clean my room during the day due to me leaving the do not disturb sign on the door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on booking.com.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Naha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Check-in on 09.08.2017 for a 4 nights stay vacation in Okinawa
The hotel location is conveniently located.
The monorail link from Airport stops right in front of the hotel
The ride was JPY 260 per way.
Taxi ride to the hotel is about 10 minutes and cost about JPY 1,200
A 10 minutes walk to the famous Kokusai-dori street
Behind the hotel is the Lawson, local sundries shop
Plenty of eatery nearby

About the hotel, the room are nice, cozy and spacious
The rooms are well cleaned everyday
Though there were many guest during breakfast time, the hotel staff planned and
professional.
They ensure, no queue jumping, no hogging of seats.
Everything was done with great professionalism, orderly and good manners.
They have proficient English speaking staff.
Parking is convenient and plenty with small charges of JYP1,500 per night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

It was my second visit at Double Tree and never disappointed. The hotel is accessible by train avoiding customer to pay for pricy taxi. Comfortable and clean room, compared to others hotels in the city. Amazing and trained staff. Excellent breakfast too

Stayed: May 2017
Thank changfreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you very much for staying again with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and for taking your valuable time to place comments for us. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
We here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

First of all, we made the reservation through "booking.com" and that could be the root of all our problems. The room they gave us had no minibar nor free wifi and our breakfast wasn´t included. When we told these inconveniences to the recepcionist (a Ruby), she was very rude and even suggested me to write my experience here. Their "make it right" slogan simply does not work.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and check everything before you got the place.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patriciapB3518UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha.
We are sorry that we do not have any mini-bar, and our front desk should have informed you to sign up for the membership to receive free Wi-Fi. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations in many areas during your stay. We will do the best we can to redeem ourselves if you could give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you once again for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews