We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miyahira(Ishigaki)
US$284
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
US$182
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$218
US$159
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$427
US$159
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rasso Abiyanpana Ishigaki Jima(Ishigaki)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$551
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
249
325
49
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
325
49
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelthe hotel is cleanfree wififront deskconvenient locationbeach towelsone nightbicycle rentalferry terminalyogurtfamily martwithin walking distanceother hotelsevery morningishigaki islandpopsiclesjapan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The front desk staffs are extremely helpful and made my trip so much easier. Especially Shibata, nice and good at English best service from her!

The rooms are clean and there are free drinks at the lobby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Laic333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセル石垣島, お客様担当マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island for your Ishigaki's stay and your comments are always appreciated in order to improve our services and provide you a better experience in the future.
Also I'm glad that you appreciated our services, guest room and the comfort of our hotel. I'm sorry I couldn't find a snorkeling shop that is available on that day. If you have an opportunity to visit Ishigaki Island, I hope to have you again and would like you to see and feel the beautiful nature in this island.
Thank you.

Shibata
Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Located in the central district but a bit off the main Street, so it is convenient but relatively quiet by comparing to the other similar hotel around the area.

Very easy to get food as there are several restaurants around the corner. Some worked until late at night.
With parking facilities, free breakfast, free Wi-Fi etc.
Also the hotel offer beach towel

The only issue is that it doesn't inclue any supplies for kids, pillows, tower etc, all need to pay as additional items.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saimanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセル石垣島, お客様担当マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for staying our hotel and taking a time to write the comment on TripAdviser.
We are glad that you appreciated our services, guest room and the comfort of our hotel.

Our hotel located in 10 minites walk from the downtown and ferry terminal.
There are various souvenir shops and restaurants in the downtown and you'll be able to enjoy shopping and having dinner.

However, we don't prepare some amenities for accompanying children. If you need them, it will be 100 yen each for per night.

If you have an opportunity to visit Ishigaki Island, we hope to have you again.


Best regards,
Shibata
Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Our experience definitely justified the high rankings this hotel is receiving.

I would classify this as a business hotel that doesn't try to offer any unnecessary luxuries but does a great job in offering all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay in the island.

The rooms are somewhat bigger than a normal business hotel in Japan (though medium-small compared to rooms in some other countries ), with modern design and recently renovated. There is fast free wifi throughout the hotel. Room has a bath and all typical amenities.

Breakfast is buffet style with a wide selection of Japanese and western choices , much bigger than what you would find in a typical business hotel.

Hotel offers all amenities and services you would normally need, from offering beach towels, bicycle renting (free for first 2 hours), laptop rental, vending machines etc.

Hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and professional and many speak English.

Only flaw I could find is the location as it's stacked between a row of warehouses and fuelling stations. However you can walk to the centre in 10 minutes. You can also use the bicycle rental to move around.

So I would recommend the hotel as a convenient base to explore the island but note this is not a luxury hotel where you would expect to spend a lot of time in the hotel itself.

Tip: ask for a sea-side view on the higher floors if you can get one.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Haris42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセル石垣島, お客様担当マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for staying our hotel and taking a time to write the comment on TripAdviser.
We are glad that you appreciated our services, guest room and the comfort of our hotel.

Our hotel located in 10 minites walk from the downtown and ferry terminal.
There are various souvenir shops and restaurants in the downtown and you'll be able to enjoy shopping and having dinner.

Single room is 21 square meter and Twin room is 26 square meter. It's spacious for Japanese business hotel and it allows you to put a few suitcases and space to walk around. Also, there is a laundry in-site.

If you have an opportunity to visit Ishigaki Island, we hope to have you again.


Best regards,
Shibata
Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I've been to Ishigaki several times, and although I really enjoyed Tulip, this is perhaps a little better given that the rooms are larger, and the breakfast more extensive. Close to the port, but many others are closer, not that that is an issue s long as you are prepared to walk 8 minutes or so. Larger than usual rooms, very clean and well kept. Much better than a sort I stayed at before, which was twice the price and half the cleanliness. Definitely worth a stay if you don't mind a small walk. I plan to go back.
I stayed two, non-consecutive nights, and stored my baggage in free lockers (your own key) while I spent a night on Taketomi.
Do yourself a favour.

Room Tip: End rooms are a tad bigger.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Poruka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセル石垣島, お客様担当マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for staying our hotel and taking a time to write the comment on TripAdviser.
We are glad that you appreciated our services, guest room and the comfort of our hotel.

Our hotel located in 10 minites walk from the downtown and ferry terminal.
There are various souvenir shops and restaurants in the downtown and you'll be able to enjoy shopping and having dinner.

Single room is 21 square meter and Twin room is 26 square meter. It's spacious for Japanese business hotel and it allows you to put a few suitcases and space to walk around. Also, there is a laundry in-site.

If you have an opportunity to visit Ishigaki Island, we hope to have you again.


Best regards,
Shibata
Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We spent 3 nights in this hotel during our stay in Ishigaki from 11 Mar to 14 Mar 2017. We all felt very satisfactory about their services as well as their facilities that totally fulfilled our requirements. The pier for outlying islands, shopping area and variety of famous restaurants are all within walking distance. The staffs in front desk as well as in restaurant are all very nice and polite. What a surprise is that the room’s size is relatively bigger than other hotels in Japan in general. The variety of food for breakfast is fair enough. There is a welcome corner located at G/F with complimentary drinks and popsicles that available from 14:00 to 20:00, we did really enjoy it and feel very warm about their arrangement especially during hot weather. We rent a car for sightseeing there and the hotel provided free parking overnight. We did enjoy our stay here and make sure that we will book this hotel again if we go to Ishigaki in future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leungcarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセル石垣島, お客様担当マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for staying our hotel and taking a time to write the comment on TripAdviser.
We are glad that you appreciated our services, guest room and the comfort of our hotel.

Our hotel located in 10 minites walk from the downtown and ferry terminal.
There are various souvenir shops and restaurants in the downtown and you'll be able to enjoy shopping and having dinner.

Single room is 21 square meter and Twin room is 26 square meter. It's spacious for Japanese business hotel and it allows you to put a few suitcases and space to walk around. Also, there is a laundry in-site.

If you have an opportunity to visit Ishigaki Island, we hope to have you again.


Best regards,
Shibata
Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews