We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Prime Scuba Ishigaki Diving Center - Day Tour
Ranked #2 of 112 Tours in Ishigaki
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Prime Scuba Ishigaki is a dive center in Ishigaki Island, Okinawa, Japan. Located some 2,000km southwest from Tokyo and only 250km from Taiwan, the island enjoys tropical weather and culture that you will not find in the mainland Japan. Ishigaki is blessed with wonderful nature and sapphire blue ocean, with lots of beautiful and colorful marine animals. It has been ranked as the #1 dive destination among divers in japan.With our 60ft diving cruiser Blue Swan, we cover wide areas of Ishigaki and surrounding islands of Yaeyama, including Taketomi, Kuroshima, Iriomote, etc. We serve wide range of customers from Japan as well as overseas, beginner to experienced, juniors to seniors. Our mission is to help our guests have vacation dive experiences that will stay in their memory for good. Come join us, and explore the best hidden secrets of Japan!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Unforgettable moment in Ishigaki! I did the “Discovering scuba diving”, everything was absolutely great : The team is really kind and professional, I saw many amazing things under the water, the meal was very yummy and the whole day was perfectly organized.

Thank you, I hope to see you soon guys :-)

Thank ThomSch_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiwata516, オーナー at Prime Scuba Ishigaki Diving Center - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Prime Scuba Ishigaki, and glad you enjoyed our dive cruise! Nothing is more rewarding than knowing that your experience with us was "unforgettable"!

Let us know if we can serve you again in the future. Our staffs will always be happy to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"manta rays"
in 60 reviews
"dive master"
in 27 reviews
"nice boat"
in 11 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"two days"
in 17 reviews
"great dive"
in 11 reviews
"excellent service"
in 13 reviews
"diving center"
in 18 reviews
"fun dives"
in 15 reviews
"nice staff"
in 6 reviews
"whole team"
in 6 reviews
"manta point"
in 18 reviews
"dive shop"
in 22 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 11 reviews
"in great condition"
in 5 reviews
"special thanks"
in 7 reviews
"professional team"
in 7 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

It was my first diving experience and everything worked out prefectly (except the fact that we couldn’t see manta ray). Our instructor is from Bristol (forgot his name). He looks like aquaman in avengers and he was very patience during the whole journey. All staffs speak perfect English. Lunch was simple but nice. They provided enough towels and hot / cold water. The boat was very clean as well.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank covanngai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiwata516, オーナー at Prime Scuba Ishigaki Diving Center - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for diving with Prime Scuba Ishigaki, and glad to hear that you enjoyed our dive cruise!

Sorry you couldn't see mantas... but hope you enjoyed the clear blue water and the rest of your dives!

Let us know if you have future chance to return to the island, and our staffs will always be happy to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The coaches and the experience itself were awesome. I did hesitate at first since my first-time scuba diving experience was awful, but Prime made it sooo different! I liked my personal coach - Aquaman who made it a lot easier for me and my bf!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Margiecov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiwata516, オーナー at Prime Scuba Ishigaki Diving Center - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Prime Scuba Ishigaki! Glad you enjoyed it!

We make sure that our guests have safe diving experience, and limit the number of guests per instructor to two for Discover Scuba Diving as well as PADI courses). Even for our Fun Diving program for experienced divers, we usually limit the number of guests per instructor at four, so that they can have enough attention under the water.

Let us know if you have future chance to return to the island, and our staffs will be happy to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I enjoyed a great diving day, professionalism, safety and I got to see so much... macro and big animals like cuttlefish, turtle and mantas... I really recommand Prime Ishigaki diving

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 295vivianef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiwata516, オーナー at Prime Scuba Ishigaki Diving Center - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for diving with Prime Scuba Ishigaki, and glad to hear that you liked our dive cruise!

Glad you were able to see Manta and Giant cuttlefish!

Hope you will have another chance to return to the island, and if you do, please let us know. Our staffs will be always looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My 1st visit to Ishigaki and am glad to pick Prime Scuba.

Staff & Dive instructor (5/5): very professional, perfect briefing before the dive & under water search for sea creatures. Need to highlight, they are all Instructors, not DM. All fluent with English.

Instructor & divers ratio (5/5): generously offering & divide groups based on level of experiences. We are group of 7, mixed with 4 OWD + 3 Advanced. Instructors who followed OWD group not only placed close attention but to offer great advises to help to group improve in skills. Really amazing services!

Boat & gear (5/5): 1st time ever to see renting Gull wetsuit & fins. Boat is very clean with hot water bath.

Lunch (5/5): very delicious. Come with soup + main + fruit

Dive sites (4/5): nice coral & high visibility. March is season for giant cuttlefish but we got no luck with Manta. There are some sites with very calm water, perfect for fun dive & OWD.

Overall very satisfied experiences and highly recommended to all divers.

Already planned for another visit in Aug, together with my son, who is a junior OW. Prime Scuba gives me great confidence.

Thank 294sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiwata516, オーナー at Prime Scuba Ishigaki Diving Center - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Prime Scuba Ishigaki for your diving vacation, and glad we met your standard!

All our staffs are PADI Open Water Scuba Instructors or above, and able to give you appropriate skill tips even outside of certification courses. And we group our guests according to their skill level, with usually max of four guests per instructor (2 for DSD and PADI courses).

It is still a bit early in the season and manta encounter does not look stable so far this year. If you will be coming in August, we will definitely try our best to look for mantas again!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Ishigaki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Scuba Ishigaki Diving Center - Day Tour also viewed

Ishigaki, Okinawa Prefecture
Ishigaki, Okinawa Prefecture
 

Been to Prime Scuba Ishigaki Diving Center - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing