We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$391
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Hotels.com
US$391
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Agoda.com
US$342
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
TravelocityUS$391
PricelineUS$355
Orbitz.comUS$391
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
428
485
135
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
485
135
35
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Didn't stay in the hotel. Just visited to use the Onsen. Great experience. The lady selling the tickets was very friendly and helpful. We found if you speak just the smallest amount of Japanese you got a really friendly response even if people did laugh at what you said!! The rooftop aspect is good if you choose your spot in the outdoor bit and it is still very private. Lovely and clean too.

Room tip: Sorry my review is just for the Onsen as we didn't stay in the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
Thank Silverlady2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suginoihotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Suginoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review and choosing the Suginoi Hotel in Beppu! It is nice to receive such a good feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility of the Onsen. Our staffs’ motto is “smile and friendly”, so we are glad to hear that you satisfied with our staff’s service.
If you have an opportunity to stay, please use our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

This is one of the worst hotels I’ve ever stayed in.
The staff have no idea how to help you, the rooms are like walking into the 1950s and the promises they make you about inclusive meals are generally lies. Don’t stay here if you can avoid it (you can’t during a Rugby World Cup...).

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suginoihotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Suginoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are sorry that your impression of us was not exceeding the expectations.
We apologise that our staff had not explained about meals well, so that it made you confused.
Our buffet restaurant close at 21:30 latest and in case of if you are late, there is no refund if you booked with a half board package.
On the other hand, we have a café and bar PRONTO open until midnight which is with an additional price. We hope we can see you again in the future.

Sincerely yours
Suginoi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Stayed one night in early Sept., feel really disappointed for the guest room which we stayed in the main building. The room was old and worn, and the room price was quite high which almost double compared with other onsen hotel in Beppu. Hotel composed of 3 buildings, perhaps it might be better if you are staying in Hana building where have water theme park, bowling and open onsen in rooftop etc..and the building look much new. We booked room with breakfast and dinner buffet, and the dinner buffet was just so so, not too much food choice, however the breakfast buffet we feel much better. Lastly, the open onsen at rooftop in Hana Building was the only thing we think can a bit compensate our expensive room rate as it was very comfortable and the view on the rooftop was very nice.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caca168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suginoihotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Suginoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel and kind comment for our hot spring, it is nice you enjoyed it.
On the other hand, we are sorry for your disappointment and felt your HON-KAN room was too old.
We appreciate your honest comment and we are pleased to inform that we are going to begin large-scale renovations of Beppu Suginoi Hotel for next several years.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

Few building located togather for accommodation, and water park, and theme park and onsen under Suginoi.

Many local Japanese people visit during holiday. There is provide alots of facilities such like onsen, and swimming pool with warm water, water park, and bowling and etc.

Kids and children love to stay at there because just a door step to reach to all facilities.

Breakfast and dinner quality is good and variety of choice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suginoihotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Suginoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear Adeline sama,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Suginoi Hotel.
We are so happy to know you enjoy our hotel so much.
It is very nice of you to indicate details of our facilities.
As you mentioned, we have many family guests with young children, Thank you! (^^)/
We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of our facilities, menu and services.
Thank you for staying at the Suginoi Hotel Beppu once again and we hope to welcome you again in near future!
Sincerely
Suginoi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

Location: On top of the mountains, but there are many shuttle buses you can get to the parking of the hotel and JR station.
Service: Quite good and staff is very helpful.
Price: Not cheap, but fair with recreational activities like inside swimming playground and hot spring. Also, the price include morning and nigh buffet which is excellent.
Room is big with sea view.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Forrest03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suginoihotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Suginoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Dear Forrest03 sama,

Greetings from Suginoi Hotel.
Thank you very much for your kind review and choosing our hotel.
We are glad to know you had enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for mentioning many functions and detail features of our hotel very well.
We will keep strive to improve our service and facilities and looking forward to welcoming you in near future!
Best Regards
Suginoi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews