We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
15
32
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
32
11
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This is an old style hotel centrally located in Sasebo. The staff is very friendly and can speak English. I found it a bit awkward that they make you bring them the key every time you left the hotel and then pick it back up upon return. I am not sure why this is required. The room had enough space with slippers and robe for each bed. Wi-fi included. The bathroom was larger than some of the bathrooms we had in luxurious hotels throughout Japan and it included amenities such as toothbrush/hair brush and etc. The staff assisted in directions to various places. The breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious! There was a wonderful variety of food and it tasted so good! This is a very affordable hotel with all you need for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croomsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
佐世保のホテルの, 営業ディレクター at Central Hotel Sasebo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We thank you for staying with us at the Central Hotel Sasebo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we appriciate that you have taken your time to post a review of your experience on Trip Adviser.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards,

Motoyuki Yoshimura
General Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent visit. Clean city. Anti-pigeon feeding law...punishable by (up to a year in jail).ginza and pichinko bars prevalant. Prostitutes negotiable reasonable rates. USE PROTECTION. Overall good time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank CountryProudtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
佐世保のホテルの, 営業ディレクター at Central Hotel Sasebo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We thank you for staying with us at the Central Hotel Saseboand your review.
We look forward to your stay if you have another chance to come to Sasebo again.

Kind Regards,

Motoyuki Yoshimura
General Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I stayed in that hotel for 3 weeks during my business trip three last year in August. The hotel has very good as it is close to sailors town and american shops. I was able to find a halal resturent just across the road . It is a Indian/Pakistani food resturent. The hotel was a typical japanese hotel where the size of the rooms is almost a half as compared to european hotel rooms. The internet was slow and there is only one resturent in the hotel which offer only japanese cuisine and no halal alternatives. The hotel staff was very helping and efficient but as i experienced often in japan their english communication skills were only basic. All in all i had a nice stay there and i would recommend this hotel to aynone who is visiting sasebo and have limited budget.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abbas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
佐世保のホテルの総支配人, 支配人 at Central Hotel Sasebo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

We thank you very much so your stay last year、
We are looking forward to opportunity of meeting with you again.Thank you.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked a "small single" for a 2 night business trip and it was exactly as advertised. The room was very clean, staff was friendly and provided good restaurant recommendations. But the room is very, very small as was the bathroom. I would stay here again, but not if I wanted/needed to spend a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmd0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
九州特急, 支配人 at Central Hotel Sasebo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Thank you very much for your message.
If you stay long term, we reccomend you
to book twin or doubble rooms for single use.
The room charge of this type is 1,000YEN
higer per night than the you stayed last time.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Japanese beds are very firm and this hotel also had VERY FIRM pillows. If you like something softer, I suggest you bring one with you. There were beanbags in our pillows on one side and just plain hard on the other side. The hotel also has a kitchen on the 6th floor for guest to use and a laundry room on the 3rd floor. If you have a dog, there is a dog "park" on the roof.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlygirlSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
九州特急, 支配人 at Central Hotel Sasebo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Thank you for your message.
We aer glad to hear that you enjoyed staying
our hotel.
When you need soft pillow, plese feel free to
tell us!
It would be helpful if you tell us it when you
book our hotel if possible because there are
limited numbers.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews