We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
22
90
35
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
90
35
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I had the best experience in Hotel Hokke Club Kumamoto during my 2-day stay in Lovely Kumamoto.
Even than the Staff didn't speak as good English as me they really tried their best and it was more than enough. Staff were super polite and so flexible. Really smooth service in extending the stay one night.
Room were in tiptop condition and bathroom super clean. A bit small bathtub but that's ok. :)
Got room on 7:th floor. The view was quite good. So many high buildings but I got Evening sun lighting up my room instead.
Cleaning crew were so polite also. Breakfeast in hotel Restaurant were absolutely stunning. So much to choose from. I did not leave not satisfied.
Coming back to Kumamoto soon and this is gonna be my #1 Hotel.

Room Tip: Best views are highest up. Restaurant serves exquisite local food
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank p0werb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル法華クラブ熊本, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hokke Club Kumamoto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

This time, thank you very much for staying overnight.
You seem to have had time comfortably, a staff, all is glad.
It's immature to speak English, but an effort will be made so that they may become good early.
I receive contribution also thank you very much for praising.
I'll make an effort in order also to offer the service you can appreciate from now on.
I'm waiting for the coming which is again more than a heart.
Front Kawakami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Nice hotel, nice staff. People do speak little English, but they can tell you the most important things. The sleeping quality was magnificent. Wi-fi signal was good all over the hotel. At the entrance there are 2 computers from where you can easily surf the internet.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelersAngelsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテル法華クラブ熊本, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Hokke Club Kumamoto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

Thank you for staying our hotel.
We are going to effort to can speak more English.
We glad to hear that you can sleep confortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Basically we had a choice between this hotel and the Mitsui Garden as everything else was fully booked or wanted over £70/night, we chose this one just because it was on the tram tracks so looked easier to get around. Room was incredibly small - the smallest we've had in Japan - and the semi double bed was also the smallest semi double bed we've had as well. Strange bean bag pillows and a stuffy room meant not great sleep quality. Hotel is very clean however. It's just too far to walk from the station with luggage - we did it with backpacks and were cursing ourselves! - but without luggage it's quite a nice walk along the river.
If you are travelling solo then the semi double room would be perfect

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Grant_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel is one of the many valued business hotels in Japan. The hotel provides you with all what you need, and the staff is helpful. There is free wifi and computers in the lobby. I especially like its public big bathtub, the female bathtub changed password everyday. In sum I am very satisfied with the stay with the price I paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kit83220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews