We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nissei Fukuoka
Ranked #163 of 194 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived fukuoka at the night of April 9 and the weather was raining.good thing the hotel can be located easily which is just one train ride from the airport subway station.what made us more excited was the fact that it is just a walking distance to the parks (maizuru and ohori) where cherry blossoms are best viewed as this was the main reason of our trip.
Grateful also that the room assigned to us has the view of the street and the staff were nice and good.
After our first encounter with the blossoms we just had some rest in the hotel and walked again to tenjin station as it is also near the hotel.
Really happy to stayed for 3 nights here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sonia1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

While it may not be in the Hakata or Tenjin area, the location of Hotel Nissei gave us the chance to explore Fukuoka beyond the vicinity of the major train stations. The location of the hotel is perfect, around 5 minute walk from the Akasaka station, and very near the Fukuoka Castle ruins. If you have luggage, take Exit 6 of the Akasaka station which is actually the elevator exit.

The hotel is typical of business hotels in Japan, small rooms but quite comfy. We were given a room at the top floor, and we had a little bit of a view of the bridge at the bay. If you are sensitive to noise, better to ask for a room at the back of the building as the noise from the traffic was very evident on the 9th floor.

Check in and check out were very efficient, no deposit required. They only asked for passports of the guests.

There was a Lawson around 15 steps from the hotel, and a 7-11 across the street from the Lawson. Interesting sights when going to Lawson or 7-11 are very narrow houses surrounding the hotel. There was one where the width of the entire building was just th e width of a car, and a little bit extra space.

We were given a smoking room but I didn't smell a whiff of tobacco except when I first checked in. It was all gone after I opened the window, and went out for a couple of hours.

Price is reasonable, wifi was a bit iffy at first. We had to ask the lady at the desk to go up and fix it. She was not able to do anything to fix it but after 2 hours, our gadgets were able to connect.

Will not say no to going back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be real noisy from the traffic below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsetseflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I stayed here for one day just before Christmas. Very close to Tenjin, Ohori park and Fukuoka tower. Odo park is also not so very far. Staffs are friendly. Good amenities. Only shortcoming is no free parking. Nearby parking is very costly. Tip: look around for cheaper parking, do not use the parking just beside the hotel.

Room Tip: Room I stayed is a bit smaller than I expected, Pls ask them beforehand if you want a spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kuru242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

A very nice budget hotel where you can relax during winter. Not luxurious but convenient (even though our room has a small bathroom). It's near Maizuru Park, Fukuoka Castle Ruins & Ohori Park, and bus stations & subways. Five stars for WIFI connection, and room & water heater. Receptionists are very accommodating as well. Cheers!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

10 minutes walk from Akasaka station, located alongside the main road. The hotel is a small single building. Walking into the hotel lobby, restaurant for breakfast is on the left, quite tiny. Only 1 staff was serving in the lobby. The hotel room, as well as the lobby are pretty old.

My room had 2 beds, 1 small double bed and 1 single bed. No scenery from the window. Overall nothing special with the service and environment. Cleaness was not a problem.

Please look my photo for the environment.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank raymondchifai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Oohori Park Station
Hotel Sunline Fukuoka Ohori
Smile Hotel Hakata
#150 of 194 in Fukuoka
83 reviews
Toujinmachi Station
Heiwadai Hotel Five
Heiwadai Hotel Five
#164 of 194 in Fukuoka
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaside Hotel Twins Momochi
#104 of 194 in Fukuoka
93 reviews
Plaza Hotel Tenjin
#56 of 194 in Fukuoka
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nissei Fukuoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nissei Fukuoka

Address: 1-15-31 Akasaka Chuo-ku, Fukuoka 810-0042, Fukuoka Prefecture (Formerly ヴァリエホテル赤坂)
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Akasaka Station
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 194 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Price Range: €41 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nissei Fukuoka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a no frills hotel conveniently located a stone's throw away from Akasaka station on the Kuko Line, literally minutes from Fukuoka Airport. With the excitement of Tenjin a brisk 10 minute walk away, you can be sure of a peaceful night's sleep, whilst also ensuring that you aren't far from the city centre. Within the vicinity of the hotel, there are also plenty of restaurant choices to satisfy your culinary palate. Yatai Stalls are also known to set up shop every night, just steps away from our hotel. With these in mind, Hotel Nissei Fukuoka promises a great stay for you and your fellow travellers at affordable prices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nissei Fukuoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valie Hotel Fukuoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing