We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for a short trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heiwadai Hotel Arato
Ranked #156 of 191 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Reviewed 7 September 2017

his was my second time stayingat this hotel. It is close to the subway and easy to find. There are restaurants, convenience stores, and a big park close by. Originally was given a smoking room(my fault not their's). I asked if I could change and they let me without any problem. The breakfast is also pretty good. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel is close to the subway and about a 10 minute walk from the Fukuoka Castle ruins. There are a few restaurants close by. The building is run down, the staff is not very nice (especially the overnight crew, quite rude), and their breakfast is not very foreigner friendly. This hotel still allows smoking in the rooms which makes it a nasty place to stay. I had to launder everything after my stay there. Very dirty hotel also.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PedroJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

(Included some photos)

Wifi only available on 2nd floor only. Rooms from 3rd to 8th has no wifi. Something they didn't mention during booking description. I can't do any work without internet.

They have huge heater but very weak air coming out even you turn it to the highest temperature level.

No hairdryer. No bed. They provide thin mattress for you to sleep on the floor.

This place is surprisingly quiet enough. The place looks old but all the towels and sheets are super super super clean during my stay. I had a good night sleep because the room was really quiet. I stayed at room 806 on the 8th floor.

The breakfast is a joke! Bad quality food. (Photos included) But i get what i pay for.
There's 7-eleven about less than 100m away.

Room Tip: If you want internet wifi, choose to stay only at 2nd floor. No wifi from 3rd to 8th floor! I staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiangZai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

While I was opening a door to enter room after check-in, I saw a medium size cockroach in the middle of room. I put my bag on the floor then it was gone. So I tried to not care about it. I'm not fear bugs but it should not be in my room.

I went to Japan for several times but I've never seen any cockroach even in restaurant. But it was in my room!! OMG
And the next day when I entered room,I met it again. (I hope it was the same one)

Room's condition is very old. Furniture are old style and not good conditions.
Air condition seems 20 years ago version. So it can make only heat. I was there in April,the weather was warm little so I just open window.
Bathroom is small and has black mole.

I was disappoint little because in this trip I booked 3 business hotel in 3 different cities. This hotel is the most expensive one.


Now I will tell about good things. Hotel's location is very near subway just 5 minutes walk. Surrounding is local's area, it's calm place. There has 2-3 convenient stores and some restaurants.

Breakfast is delicious ,it's Japanese simple styles. (7-9 am.)
Bed sheet and blanket was clean. Room size is wide for city hotel.
Staffs were friendly.


I didn't use hotel's wifi but I read other's reviews,they said it has only at lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bismo080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Ohorikoen station, the staffs were very friendly. Breakfast was great, very delicious. Free wifi in the lobby and free parking. Room has everything we needed and staff can keep your luggage after check-out time. There was a gap on the door and you can hear noise outside the room (in the hallway and sometimes next door)

Room Tip: Top floor and far from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yuvanart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Toujinmachi Station
Heiwadai Hotel Five
Heiwadai Hotel Five
#167 of 191 in Fukuoka
46 reviews
Oohori Park Station
Heiwadai Hotel Honkan
Heiwadai Hotel Honkan
#138 of 191 in Fukuoka
47 reviews
Oohori Park Station
Heiwadai Hotel Otemon
Heiwadai Hotel Otemon
#134 of 191 in Fukuoka
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oohori Park Station
Hotel Sunline Fukuoka Ohori
Hotel New Gaea Domemae
#129 of 191 in Fukuoka
15 reviews
Seaside Hotel Twins Momochi
#102 of 191 in Fukuoka
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heiwadai Hotel Arato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heiwadai Hotel Arato

Address: 1-5-27 Arato, Chuo-ku, Fukuoka 810-0062, Fukuoka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Toujinmachi Station , Oohori Park Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 191 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Price Range: €33 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heiwadai Hotel Arato 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heiwadai Hotel Arato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing