We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
116
299
91
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
299
91
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station triple room separate toilet and bathroom walking distance ichiran ramen nice hotel don quijote major attractions high tech excellent breakfast japanese hotels food stalls convenient location shops and restaurants booked this hotel minute walk fukuoka city
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This is a good hotel when it comes to location . The service is good and the rooms are clean . The Shopping mall Canal is a ten minute walk . Small quaint Restaurants are nearby as well. One does not have to walk far to get to either a supermarket or restaurant or a shopping mall. You have everything nearby .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Max396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel early for Christmas break in Fukuoka. Excellent choice as thenplace is so near choices of restos and a walking distance to big malls and don quijote. Excellent andnfriendly staff. Breakfast spread is ok but not excelent compared to other hotelsmin Japan. Overall highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank endoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We just came back from the 5 days family trip in Fukuoka.

Good breakfast at the cost of 1,600 yen per person for buffet breakfast (good quality and tasty), but 1,900 yen for Japanese style breakfast (pricey by not good).

Location is great and is near Nakatsu Kawabata subway station.

Bad thing was the experience we had with a woman at the front desk (cannot remember her name) we encountered at check-in and check-out was terrible. She was not friendly and arrogant in manner. She was not helpful in answering the questions or any services. Should be kicked out of the front desk position. Awful services!!!

Most hotel staff cannot speak English so you have to struggle a bit when trying to request anything in non-Japanese language. Google translate is mandatory ^_^

Room was clean but not sound-proof, quite expensive when compared to other European and US hotels. Bed was quite hard and caused backache. The pillow is small sized so we need to ask for additional pillows. You can experience cigarette smell although it is non-smoking floor.

Overall services from other hotel staff were pleasant except a woman we mentioned earlier. However, you have to know that those services were in the formal manner, and did not make us feel that hospitality was from soul ^_^.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wthira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We stay in a 3 ppl room. Surprisingly spacious. Separate toilet and bathroom with Morden design. Within walking distance to major shopping arcades and lots of good restaurant nearby. Can walk to canal city, tenjin area and Hakata city.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fookdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Was pleased with the Hakata Excel Tokyu Hotel. We had reserved four rooms for our family trip. Rooms were on the small side which is to be expected in Japan, but were non-smoking and comfortable. Our rate included breakfast which we took advantage of. It was a mix of Japanese and western items.

The hotel is on the canal and five minutes to a subway line, convenience stores, the Yatai stall food stalls and the Canal City Mall. There are numerous restaurants in the area.

My room faced the back of another building, but it didn't bother me. If you need a view, ask for a room facing the front of the building.

The price was right and service was friendly. Would definitely stay at the the hotel again.

Room tip: Best views are the rooms facing the front of the hotel.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKHNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews