We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
27
118
74
28
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
118
74
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh omelette direct link bullet train the main train station international airport big luggage excellent location easy access bus stop non smoking room two nights family mart exit shopping city japan rail
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Rustic & an oldie. Not the greatest but if you need a night or two and only use the room for shower & sleep, then this is perfect. Superb location next to station & plenty of drinks n food places. Service is great as always in Japan.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spxcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we are glad for your compliment. It makes us motivated.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Division
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Family spent 3 nights here. When you exit the doors of Hakata Station, the hotel is right there on the left. Excellent Buffet Breakfast, even a Chef to make you a fresh omelette. Room was comfortable, clean and reasonably updated. Check in and out was simple, with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maryanne0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Division
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The location is the best attribute of the hotel being right at the main train station. We, however, were given a room needing a very deep clean or renovation, so the overall experience was not good. Our room also overlooked the pool that had clearly been abandoned as it was not in use even though it was mid-summer.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
However, we apologize for all the trouble we have caused.
We’ll find the solution to satisfy our guests.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I only stayed there for 1 night and the parking was not free, you will get a special price from the hotel which is a lot cheaper for 1 night parking.
The Hotel is right next to underground and Hakata Station so it is the best spot to go travel around that area.
The room is clean and quite.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pinguhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We spent six nights at semi double room. Our room was small but it has enough place for two people. Room was bit outdated and washroom makes you think a cruise ship. But room was clean everyday which is top priority for us. Air condition worked very well. Wifi cutting in and out occasionally.
Breakfast was nice but mostly same everyday. It has European and Asian dishes and opportunity to have fresh omelette too.
This hotel is all about the location. Five minutes and you sit on a bullet train. Lots of shops and restaurants very close. Own entrance to subway and Lawson. International Airport bus marked A from bus stop 2 leaves you 100 meters from hotel.
Fukuoka is great city and we enjoyed our stay. Great hub for other cities too, like Hiroshima.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tuomo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews