We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
27
118
74
28
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
118
74
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh omelettedirect linkbullet trainthe main train stationinternational airportbig luggageexcellent locationeasy accessbus stopnon smoking roomtwo nightsfamily martexitshoppingcityjapanrail
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The location is fantastic. It's right next to Hakata and transport to the airport was easy. The hotel, itself, was nice but smoky....even in a non-smoking room. The staff was kind and resolved any issues we had (requested a non-smoking room and they didn't have any the same size). I'd probably stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank s t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The hitel has a great location that has a direct link to the subway from the airport at Hakata Station. The room I had was small and had basic amenities like a fridge and toiletries. However, this hotel is dated and does not have well located sockets for charging all the gadgets that you may have.

It is very convenient though being so near Hakata Station and very reasonably priced. There are many nice breakfast places around the station, a Starbucks and Family mart right on the first floor of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sunset116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Excellent location less than a 100 meters from Hakata train station, we were 3 couples spent 2 nights the service was good as well as the breakfast, it was a bit difficult to communicate with staff as their English was poor, but overall it was a very nice place to stay

Room Tip: rooms facing the Hakata train station
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jchahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we are glad for your compliment. It makes us motivated.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

The location is next to Hakata station. The B2 level is even connected to the local subway. Convenience stores are all around. There is also dotour and Pronto round the corners for breakfast. Shopping is abundant. All linked to the subway. Or right at Hakata station, make sure you walk to the front entrance. There is absolutely no complaint on the location.
The room itself is small. Problem if you are a couple with luggage each. The bathroom was small. But luckily fully equipped with toiletries and good water pressure. Hair dryer is ok. And the room provides PJ that is nice and comfortable. Wifi worked well and hassle free to log on. The front desk very helpful; we asked them for sien assistance about our tickets to the Wisteria Garden.
Problem is the hotel is connected to a so-called gourmet street which comprises a few restaurants that are basically empty by 10pm. There is also no izakaya at the gourmet street at basement. The 12th floor is converted to a beer garden starting 7 May to September. Maybe that will be the answer. But for non beer garden months, you have to venture away from the hotel for a drink late into the night in a otherwise very lively city. Granted we were there in the beginning of Golden Week in May.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Just few steps from Hakata Station. We book 2 nights with the room for 3, (2 beds and 1 sofa bed) , my son (10 years old) free of charge. My husband, me, my daughter (13 years old) and my son together. 24 hours shops at G/F, and eating place just at Basement next door. No free drink at lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nganpopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews