We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
27
118
74
28
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
118
74
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh omelette direct link bullet train the main train station international airport big luggage excellent location easy access bus stop non smoking room two nights family mart exit shopping city japan rail
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

theres a direct bus to centraza from fukuoka intl airport bedides train. the major plus point is its right smack in hakata (where you get plenty of food/ shopping option) making it an ideal stopover before / after your trip. we understand that japanese hotels can get small, but the upsetting point is centraza cleanliness. you have better options out there (met some friends @ hakata and they were all pleased with their hotels) it is walkable to canal city and the afterhours yatai along the canal (safe and pleasant for children), do explore the alleys across the yatai if you're up for some real japanese night scene (not suitable for children)

Room Tip: non-smoking room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asylumescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Super close to Hakata station but still very quiet, can have good sleep at nights; the staffs are not super but quite nice, however, we found deficits as follows:

1) the quest rooms are compact and not clean enough, not suitable for families with kids

2) the water temperature in the shower keeps changing and not stable enough, easily caught cold when taking shower with my son

3) the hair dryer was not strong enough, it took me an hour to dry my hair, not convenient for ladies with long hair

Overall, its a not bad hotel if you only need a place to sleep for short while after a night flight.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazellfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
However, we apologize for all the trouble we have caused.
We’ll find the solution to satisfy our guests.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 1st and last night of our trip. It's our first time in Hakata and it made things so easy to stay in this hotel. Especially, it has a supermarket next to it. We bought 8 boxes of strawberry which is in season, home. The supermarket staff packed for us to check in. We would stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daisylkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA.
Also, we appreciate for your gracious post.
We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA
Rooms Department
Section Manager
Shinjiro Hanaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Located literally right next to the Chikushi exit of the Hakata station. It is so convenient if you have just arrived via the airport or via the coach station from another city. The room was small, but it was sufficient.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShuSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, Front Office Manager at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for staying at Hotel Centraza Hakata.
I have you stay comfortably and feel it to be very glad
We look forward to being able to meet a visitor on the next time.

Hotel Centraza Hakata
Section manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

First, the room was really small, comparing to the similar price of room I got in hotel Nikko Fukuoka nearby. The hotel lobby and my room were also full of cigarette smell which my family and I are super sensitive to it. I had a headache quite soon literally after 15 minutes I entered the room. On top of that, the room was really stuffy and hot. Window was sealed (which is normal in hotels) but there was no cooling air conditioner in the room!?! Fortunately, the front desk receptionist was really friendly and sent us a fan immediately. If there wasn't a fan, I believed my mom and I would have suffocated by nicotine smell and suffered from the heat in the room.

To be fair, the hotel still has its pro. It is located right next to hakata station and would be really convenient for tourists. But again, hotel nikko Fukuoka nearby with similar price has not only spacious room and handy location, but also air conditioner.

Overall, it's not a really pleasant experience. Sorry to the friendly Mr. who sent us the fan, your help is much appreciated though.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrazaHakata, Front Office Manager at Hotel Centraza Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for staying at Hotel Centraza Hakata.
I 'm sorry that inconvenience troubles it.
We reflect enough and try for service improvement.
We look forward to being able to meet a visitor on the next time.

Hotel Centraza Hakata
Section manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews