We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Restaurant
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Restaurant
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        • Restaurant
        • Free Internet
        Reviews (528)
        Filter reviews
        528 results
        Traveller rating
        236
        237
        45
        7
        3
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        236
        237
        45
        7
        3
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewshakata train stationpremium floorgreat boutiquecity stopgreat hotelwithin walking distancewalk in showerlawson convenient storeseparate bathtubsmall streetminute walkquiet locationgreat showermid range hotelcorner roomstayed longerfront office
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        2 - 7 of 528 reviews
        Reviewed 26 November 2017

        This is a what you see and what you get type of hotel. No surprise and no disappointment.
        The breakfast was great. This is the surprise part of it! ... But one funny thing is we found the coffee in the room does taste better than the one in breakfast!
        Location is good, it takes less than 10 mins walk to the nearest metro station and shopping malls. Its less than 2000 yen on taxi from Fukuoka airport to the hotel. So if you have more people. This is not a bad choice to just jump in the taxi.
        Service is okay. You can find people at the counter 24 hrs.
        Facilities are okay, though there is nothing particular there.
        There is a Family Mart right opposite to the hotel. So you can easily get what you want at anytime.
        Everything is fair for the price of it.
        I think the hotel could do a bit more on added value services like some other hotels in Japan. Like lending beauty machines, or give away some beauty sample products to guests. That would show a bit more caring and value.

        • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank janlovetravel
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        RPHFUKUOKA, Maraketing at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

        Dear janlovetravel,
        Thank you for passing on your comments on TripAdvisor, and thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Park Hotel The Fukuoka.
        We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay and We would like to express our deep gratitude to your advice.
        We look forward to welcoming you back!
        Best Regards,
        Yae Ichioka(from Marketing)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

        1. No nonsmoking room , kids' body and hair(who Do not smoke) full of cigarette smoke.
        2. Recommend parking lot charged 1500 per night and 10min walking, but about 3min walking has a parking just cost 800 per night.
        3. Cars can't stop (no parking area) in front of the hotel, so you must pull luggages from parking to the hotel .

        Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
        4  Thank tsayyuekun
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        RPHFUKUOKA, Front Office at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

        Dear tsayyuekun,

        Thank you very much for staying at Royal Park Hotel THE Fukuoka, and also very appreciate to leave the message on the website.

        Regarding to the 1st action about a smoking room reserved that we could not switch to Non-smoking on the check-in date, cause of the fully occupied all the Non-smoking rooms. Hope to ask you the confirm or the request to hotel directly in advance to make sure. On the other hand, I’ve thought we'd had responsibility to take the smell it off with our best as a hotelier.
        Secondly, for the parking lot service, we show customer to contracted parking lot which are center and new-center parking in safety. Any parking lot around the hotel, it might cost less than ours. However, they've had complicated time table as may feel confused. Moreover, hotel does not take any responsibility even though a guest has an accident in others which is the reason why staffs do not introduce without contracting.
        Lastly, as to bell service for the luggage, we are deeply ashamed that we had to ask you to help the luggage in convenience before you move to parking lot.

        We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by many actions during staying with us, and those problems will be shared to all the staffs to settle the conflict for the guest.

        Respectfully yours,


        Kim
        Front Office

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 16 November 2017

        We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. We had a travel agent arrange for the hotel and our tours. Check in was easy as when we arrived, and we were a party of 25, they handed out our key cards and we went up directly to the room.
        The rooms have complete amenities like shower caps, head bands, cotton, ear buds, razor, brush, slippers and a yukata (Japanese comfort robe). A coffee and Tea service and daily mineral water were available.

        The rooms are spacious, with a working desk, an armchair.

        Satellite TV were mostly for Japanese channels but a few were english (BBC).
        The bathroom and toilet are separate, and for those who understand the Japanese, the toilets are high tech!

        The nice thing also is the Hakata train station, Canal City are walking distance.

        In the days I stayed it was possible to jog around the area... no one was up and about at 6 am but at 7:00 am you begin to see people rushing off to work. The hotel had no gym.

        Breakfast? Mostly Japanese in nature but hot and cold dishes are available.

        I would recommend this place for value for money, it is new shopping and train stations, the excellent and uber accommodating staff, hotel cleanliness.

        • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Lilibeth V
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        RPHFUKUOKA, Marketing at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

        Dear Lilibeth V,
        Thank you for passing on your comments on TripAdvisor, and thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Park Hotel The Fukuoka.
        We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay and nice to know you would recommend our hotel.
        We look forward to welcoming you back!
        Best Regards,
        Yae Ichioka(from Marketing)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 20 October 2017

        We stayed 4 nights at this hotel on our recent trip to Japan. The room was fairly large for Japan. The location is really good, close to the train station but also within walking distance to a lot of restaurants. There is a Lawson's across the street. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that they wouldn't make any restaurant reservations for us in advance of our check-in. We didn't have that issue with any of the other hotels we stayed at. Luckily my credit card was able to make the needed reservations for us. Other than that the stay was good.

        Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
        Thank Valerie C
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        RPHFUKUOKA, Marketing at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

        Dear Valerie C,
        Thank you for passing on your comments on TripAdvisor, and thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Park Hotel The Fukuoka.
        We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay and nice to know you would recommend our hotel.
        We look forward to welcoming you back!
        Best Regards,
        Yae Ichioka(from Marketing)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

        I think this hotel has a fantastic location and service. For the value, the room is pretty decent and big. It's a 8 minutes walk to hakata station and canal city shopping mall. The service is also very good, I request for early check in at 2 pm as I took a red eye flight and the service staff did her very best to help me.

        Stayed: September 2017
        Thank Annie0608
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        RPHFUKUOKA, Marketing at The Royal Park Hotel Fukuoka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

        Dear Annie0608,
        Thank you for passing on your comments on TripAdvisor, and thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Park Hotel The Fukuoka.
        We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay and nice to know you would recommend our hotel.
        We look forward to welcoming you back!
        Best Regards,
        Yae Ichioka(from Marketing)

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews