We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
215
361
72
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
361
72
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus terminal free laundry west exit jr station check in process free flow power sockets highly recommend this hotel conditioner and body wash choose this hotel water pressure complimentary beverages amazing hotel clean hotel japan hotels single room overhead bridge
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Just a few steps away from the Hakata train station, the rooms are very clean and tidy together with humidifiers and chargers to meet your electronic needs. The bathrooms are equipped with massage showers and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are too cozy for more than 2 people if you are a family. No connecting rooms available. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JohnY2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, front at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear John Y
First, thank you for staying with us at HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL.
Just as you said, our hotel is nearby Hakata train station just 5 minutes walking from here. It's really convenient whether you take the train for travel to other place in Kyusyu or take bus to take around in Fukuoka.
We are so glad to see you give us a high praise about the room. We know it's very important for a hotel to provide a tidy, clean and equipped room for our guests. It seems we didn't disappoint you and we will not just satisfy this situation. The multi-function shower is our feature and hoping it gave you an enjoyable trip. Considering the convenience of foreign travelers, we are also planning to set a mobile phone in each room which can be taken outside for making a call or sending an e-mail and it's totally free.
We really appreciate that you shared your opinions on trip advisor. We are looking forward to see you next time if we have a chance. Thanks again.
From front desk Sen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Relatively spacious for the price. Conveniently close to JR Hakata station, but not connected to it. Simple Japanese style western breakfast served at natural light cafeteria for extra JPY1000.

Helpful hotel staff arranged for 4 adjacent rooms for the eight of us without us having to ask.

The front desk helped booking transportation and some dinners. Unfortunately they didn't offer this service before we checked in, and we could not secure the first night dinner at a popular restaurant.

Suggest hotel to be a bit more flexible to extend meal reservation assistance before check-in for guests providing written guarantee, like some of the hotels in Tokyo.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bona969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, Guest service Offier at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Bona T

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel. Thank you for your recommendation.
We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience in making restaurant reservations for our guests.
Many customers ask about restaurant reservations. There are many problems with canceling without contacting each other.
There is a problem between the restaurant and the hotel Therefore we can help the customer after checking in.
Thank you for your understand. We will consider improvements in your feedback. Thank you.
We will definitely look forward to seeing back on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Song
Guest service Offier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days because it is close to Hakata station (10min walk). The room is small but the shower was powerful. Check in and out was through machine. The breakfast was not that great with few selections. There is free coffee after 3pm-midnight. The only problem is that the room is centrally controlled and our room is very dry, stuffy and hot. I even had a nose bleed. Weird that they don't let you control the room temperature.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, front desk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear SmartTravellerHK
Thank you for staying with us at HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL.
First, we’ d like to apologize for a lack introduce of our room facility.The room isn’t central control. You can just adjust the room temperature through a panel on the wall. A humidifier is put in each room, hoping it is useful especially in such a dry season.
Our hotel is nearby the Hakata station; around 5 minutes walking from the underground pass way. We provide medium size room just as you say, and it is popular size in most Japan’s hotel. Sorry for the limited choice of breakfast, it’s a kind of western buffet style which has some bread, salad and soup etc. Simple but healthy, we also pay attention to pick up fresh vegetables and fish you may have noticed.
We are so glad that you experienced the free coffee and tea; we hope you have had a good relax at there.
Thanks for sharing your experience on trip adovisor, we hope we can have another chance to see you again.
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL front desk Sen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Nice designed hotel which have stylish shower. I did not understand how to use this shower but instruction is only in Japanese language. I tried 2-3 minutes and understand how it works.
If it is international hotel, they should prepare English instruction.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 裕 菅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, front at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear 裕 菅
First, thank you for staying with us at HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL. We are so glad to see that our room design made you feel comfortable. As you known, we provide medium size room. To take advantage of the space, we set a sliding door between the wardrobe and the washroom.
We are terribly sorry for the shower without English introduction, just as you saying, with the increasing of the foreign visitors, our hotel should introduce our facilities in multi-language to serve our guests better. We would tackle this problem as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience and next time, if you were confused about the use of anything in your room, you shall just call the front desk, we would be happy to solve it for you immediately.
Did you enjoy the coffee and tea in our lobby lounge; it is served from 3pm to midnight. You may have a fresh time at there after a long day trip. Thanks for sharing your experience on trip advisor, it is really meaningful for promoting the quality of our service. We hope we have another chance to see you again.
HAKATATOKYUREIHOTEL front desk Sen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

It is a given that Japan hotels provide quality service, clean rooms, good beds, toiletries in abundance so why the rating. Found this hotel room 707 spacious, had a full shower in addition to a bath. Then coffee available 3 pm to midnight free, then free laundry, washing machine and dryer, for travellers superb thinking. Wash powder 100 yen. For these extras going beyond the standard offering is why I have given the extra star. Would I recommend you betcha.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HughC684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
博多東急REIホテル, front desk at Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Hugh C
First, thank you for staying with us at HAKATATOUKYUREIHOTEL. We really appreciate that you shared your experience on trip advisor and gave us a 5 star rating. It always means a lot to us for improving our service and keeping the quality of room supply.

We are so glad to see that it seems you have had a good time at our hotel. We provide a sort of basic amenity for our guests, and the bed actually is our original which is designed by Japan’s famous mattress company (NAGOMI). Just as you said, the room 707 is spacious which has 24㎡ and is equipped with shower and bathtub. Did you enjoy our multi-function shower? Many of our guests were impressive about that. The vendor room is on the 6th and 9th floor; you may do some washing and get ice or some sorts of bottle drink. We also provide complementary drink in the lobby lunge which is open from 3pm to midnight.

Did you have our breakfast? It’s a kind of continental buffet style with bread, salad soup and so on. We always pay attention to pick up local fresh food like the vegetables and seafood. You may have a try next time if there is a chance for both of us.

Thanks again for staying with us. We are always waiting for you at here HAKATATOUKYUREIHOTEL.

Front desk Sen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews