We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
174
236
61
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
236
61
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupon checkgreat locationgood sizehiroshimatoiletriesjapanstationluggage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We spent one night before the new year's eve, location great, within 5 mins short walk from Hakata Station. Standard room size and clean as other Richmond hotels. Recepists were very friendly and helpful upon check-in/check-out.
Yodobashi Camera just next to hotel if you want to purchase anything and many restaurants nearby, we enjoyed a tasty, fulled of local vibe and yummy "Motsu nabe" only 5 mins by walk from hotel. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The Richmond is my favourite reasonably priced hotel chain in Japan.

The Hakata Station Richmond is really well located, clean and modern rooms. Very good beds, both in size and comfort.

Good variety of restaurants within a short walk.

Friendly service too.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank KokinuKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

It's a 7 mins walk from the station but took us a bit to spot it. We were glad to have a big room which is not the case in most Japanese hotels! It was modern and very clean. One of the best hotels we had in our trip in Japan. At the reception personnel was friendly and they had a display with scented bath salt, masks and other stuff for free for your room (apart from the shower gels and shampoo they have in the room anyway). Additionally, at the reception area there is a corner with children books to take for free.We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment on the food. Richmond Hotel is a very good choice for leisure or business stay in Hakata and is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skybluem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Staff: Super friendly and nice.
Room: In general it's bit old, and the lighting is not warm and cosy, it's using white lighting which is quite uncomfortable for me.
Location: It's good, and close to the HAKATA station
In general, it was alright, but if I go to hakata again, I will prefer to stay in other hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LeeHillda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The location of Richmond Hotel hakata is great, just 2 mins walk from the station. The room is bigger than other hotel we stay in Hakata. The staff is nice and helpful. It's a little not convenience that not every floor has vending machine and ice machine. But over all it's still a nice experience for us.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerYu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews