We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nishitetsu Hotel Croom Hakata
Ranked #5 of 193 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I loved the location of this hotel. Stayed here in September on my business trip and it was my first time in fukuoka. The location made it so easy for me to explore. It is 3 mins away from JR Hakata station from where you can travel to anywhere! The mall in the station and a couple of other shopping centres nearby take care of your shopping needs.

The Hakata station mall has loads of restaurant on 9th floor including an indian restaurant which I found out of the blue while walking down there.

The hotel is clean and looks like a 4 star hotel. The staff are very helpful. Convenience store right at the ground floor. Rooms are quite small and I had no space to even open my very small suitcase and walk around. If you need more space, get a double room or a bigger twin room.

Highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Pratima_Nagaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Very modern hotel with comfortable rooms and pillows.Room size is a bit small but walkin shower is first class. There is an excellent onsen on the basement floor...one of the nicest onsens we visited in 5 weeks in Japan. There is also a convenience store on the basement level A bit expensive but miles nicer than some other more expensive hotels weve stayed in in Japan.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WHISKASyTORTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The facilities are nice however required a good maintenance. The kettle in our room has stain on it. The vent in the Onsen is filled with dust (not that would affect me though). The underneath of the beds are dusty (Again, not that would affect me until I have drop something under the bed...)
Service is good. English is not proficient but sufficient. Overall I recommend this hotel to visitors who are travelling with senior family member.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Venus_Cheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The hotel is very clean and convenient. The reception is very polite and helpful. The hotel is super close to Hakata Staion and AMU shopping mall. Hotel has a lot of services including washing machine and onsen.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aoeykyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Very good. Room is clean. Onsen is very nice. Hotel is placed in front of hakata bus terminal. Hotel is very clean. Good people. I will go hotel again. Memory i lived hotel is wonderful thing. So this hotel is best!!

Room Tip: Double room
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank munjoungk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Station
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
#3 of 193 in Fukuoka
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 193 in Fukuoka
651 reviews
Tenjin Station
Nishitetsu Grand Hotel
Nishitetsu Grand Hotel
#14 of 193 in Fukuoka
405 reviews
Hakata Station
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
#7 of 193 in Fukuoka
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nishitetsu Hotel Croom Hakata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nishitetsu Hotel Croom Hakata

Address: 1-17-6 Hakataekimae, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0011, Fukuoka Prefecture (Formerly Nishitetsu Inn Hakata)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Hakata Station , Gion Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 193 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Price Range: €79 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nishitetsu Hotel Croom Hakata 3*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 5-minute walk from JR Hakata Train Station, Nishitetsu Hotel Croom Hakata offers free Wi-Fi and accommodations with a flat-screen TV and videos-on-demand. Guests can relax with a massage or refresh in the spacious public baths. The air-conditioned rooms come with a safety deposit box, a fridge and an electric kettle with green tea bags. A humidifier and an en suite bathroom are included in each. Room wear and toothbrush sets are provided for all guests. Croom Hakata Nishitetsu Hotel is a 15-minute drive from Fukuoka International Airport and a 15-minute walk from Kushida Shrine. Ohori Park is a 15-minute train ride away. Guests can use the free-use PCs in the lobby or rent laptops at the 24-hour front desk. A coin-launderette and drink vending machines are on-site. Luggage storage is available, and a convenience store is located on the ground floor. South East Asian dishes can be enjoyed at Asian Isogai Jakokujira. The restaurant offers several different breakfast set meals. Hakata is a great choice for travelers interested in hot springs, convenient public transportation and relaxation. This is our guests' favorite part of Fukuoka, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nishitetsu Hotel Croom Hakata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing