We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
110
130
20
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
130
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottle the hotel staff front desk staff convenient location business hotel stay there again smoking room good size japanese hotels shinkansen toiletries pillows cons language station mins hakata
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is definitely overrated and too expensive for what you get. You only pay for the location at Hakata Station.

The room we stayed in for three nights is run down. There are stains on the walls as well as on the carpet. The furniture needs some renovation better than fixing tape. The bathroom is spacious and clean, but the shower curtain is stained with mold and smells.

The mattress and pillows are firm like in most Japanese hotels. The rooms facing the street are not very sound proof.

We asked for feather pillows (offered on their list of amenities) and were told that there weren’t any left and that we had to ask for them again they next day.

We are disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank LaniBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

What's not to love? The hotel is new, modern, very close to the Hakata station. The cons : the room is small (though we have seen smaller).

It's a fantastic location with great breakfast too! We just stay for one night but this hotel is ideal for staying as a base for sightseeing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank cecilia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The hotel was very convenient as it is almost next to Hakata Station. The rooms are rather spacious, while the hotel looks new in general. However, I did note that the day curtains in my room were rather stained. I think overall the hotel is ok and meets most of our expectations as a business hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EthanYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The service of this hotel staff were great And they respect customers for any request raised. They tried their best to serve wothout extra cost added. The location is good and convenient to most customers. Room is relatively big. Nothing can be complainted.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank minhonyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Overall, the hotel is clean and tidy, also, its quite spacious compared to the other hotels near Hakata station, however, we found deficits as follows:

1) not sure if the adult indoor slippers are disposable or they are reusing after used and without cleaning up

2) on the night we checked in the hotel, one of the male staffs was having long face and seemed very impatient when we paid for the next day breakfast

Its a not bad hotel if the above can be improved in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank hazellfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルレオパレス博多, マネージャー at Hotel Leopalace Hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you very much for staying our hotel.
First of all , I apologize for the inconvenience
during the stay.
1.Our hotel uses slippers to wash and reuse.
It is about reducing hotel expenses and protecting
the environment.
I hope you underatand.
2.I will instruct the employees to treat our guests
more brightly and kindly.
I will gladly accept your advice and try to become
a better hotel.
We hope to see you again hotel leopalace hakata.
Thank you
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews