We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stop near Kansai airport”
Review of Hotel Seagull

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Seagull
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed before our flight back to Europe, and were glad we did. There is a great mall three minutes up the road with restaurants and shops, and nearby there are trees with hundreds of cranes in them (I mean birds, not construction machines!). It is a shame that it is not possible to walk down and see the water because there are port and factory complexes. The hotel is basic but clean, not amazingly quiet (some strange scrabbling noises outside, perhaps they were cranes, not seagulls), but this was actually much much nicer than an anonymous big airport hotel, and a very nice way to see a last bit of Japan before leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelzlattern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2009

After a long flight from Europe we wanted to stay for a night in Osaka - just to sleep and relax before going further to Taiwan (also the connecting flight was to close to our arrival).

I did not find a lot of hotels bookable on the internet close to Kansai airport. This one seemed to be ok.

It's a little bit hard to choose the right train from Kansai airport - until now I am not sure if you have to change the train or if there is a direct connection - only local trains stop at the train station close to the hotel. Anyway we got the wrong information (!, first time something like that happend to me in Japan) at Kansai airport and we had to go back some stations.

We arrived before noon. It was quite annoying that we didn't get a room immediately - although we mentioned this in our online-reservation. The owner of the hotel told us that there is no room ready for us and that regular check-in is at 3 p.m.. So we had to spend some hours in a nearby shopping center. Almost sleeping we returned at about half past one - the owner seemed to feel sympathy with us and gave us the keys for our room...

Rooms are average size (for Japan) and clean (only some dust on the curtains). The area of the hotel is not nice (industrial harbour and highway are close to the hotel), but the nearby shopping center is ok to spend some hours before sleeping and to buy some food. The area is safe and there is not to much traffic during night.

Finally I would say for around 90 USD for a room this hotel is good value for money for an airport hotel. If you think about going to Osaka instead you have to calculate a quite expensive train ticket to the room rate...

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuckerbussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2008

Stayed here for just one night. We missed the last shuttle ride as our plane landed later than expected, so a kind person at Kansai International rang the hotel on our behalf and within 10 minutes we were on our way. The hotel rooms are larger than most Japanese Western hotels, so this presented itself as great value for money. Our needs were to sleep well after a long flight and Hotel Seagull was more than welcoming. Some English was spoken by the desk staff. Beds, shower and room generally were perfect for our needs that night and the following day, we were shuttled to a station to begin our Japan trip proper. The hotel also has a breakfast restaurant but I thought this was overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vozzov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenzizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izumisano hotels
1.7 km away
City Hotel Airport in Prince
City Hotel Airport in Prince
#15 of 24 in Izumisano
53 reviews
3.9 km away
Kanku Joytel Hotel
Kanku Joytel Hotel
#8 of 24 in Izumisano
273 reviews
1.8 km away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#5 of 24 in Izumisano
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport
4.1 km away
Hotel Aston Plaza Kansai Airport
3.7 km away
The Premium Hotel in Rinku
The Premium Hotel in Rinku
#14 of 24 in Izumisano
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seagull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seagull

Address: 2-4-78 Shimokawaraya, Izumisano 598-0062, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Izumisano
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels / Ryokan in Izumisano
Price Range: €24 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Seagull Hotel Izumisano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing