We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
1
6
14
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
6
14
10
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I booked this hotel as we had to spend a night for the next day's flight from Kansai Airport. It is supposed to be close to the airport but it is still a long drive from the hotel. The supposed "free" shuttle runs every hour only and if you don't book the shuttle you may have to wait almost 2 hours if happen to miss the previous shuttle and you did not make arrangements for the shuttle. The room was tiny even for Japanese standard and the bathroom even smaller almost like a closet. The supposed free internet did not work as the person who "handed" the password could not explain the password. May be look at another hotel where staff speak a little more English.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if you don't peak japanese
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eaa1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here for 10 hrs awaiting my flight, experience wasn't that great. Only thing worth mentioning was their restaurant in the lobby. Good food and ambience. Rooms were very small and dark, we were given rooms in the basement. I had to ask for a room freshener !!.
There's absolutely no space to keep your luggage in the room. There's a shopping mall at a walking distance from this hotel. Nothing worth buying as Japan is Damn expensive!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed before our flight back to Europe, and were glad we did. There is a great mall three minutes up the road with restaurants and shops, and nearby there are trees with hundreds of cranes in them (I mean birds, not construction machines!). It is a shame that it is not possible to walk down and see the water because there are port and factory complexes. The hotel is basic but clean, not amazingly quiet (some strange scrabbling noises outside, perhaps they were cranes, not seagulls), but this was actually much much nicer than an anonymous big airport hotel, and a very nice way to see a last bit of Japan before leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelzlattern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

After a long flight from Europe we wanted to stay for a night in Osaka - just to sleep and relax before going further to Taiwan (also the connecting flight was to close to our arrival).

I did not find a lot of hotels bookable on the internet close to Kansai airport. This one seemed to be ok.

It's a little bit hard to choose the right train from Kansai airport - until now I am not sure if you have to change the train or if there is a direct connection - only local trains stop at the train station close to the hotel. Anyway we got the wrong information (!, first time something like that happend to me in Japan) at Kansai airport and we had to go back some stations.

We arrived before noon. It was quite annoying that we didn't get a room immediately - although we mentioned this in our online-reservation. The owner of the hotel told us that there is no room ready for us and that regular check-in is at 3 p.m.. So we had to spend some hours in a nearby shopping center. Almost sleeping we returned at about half past one - the owner seemed to feel sympathy with us and gave us the keys for our room...

Rooms are average size (for Japan) and clean (only some dust on the curtains). The area of the hotel is not nice (industrial harbour and highway are close to the hotel), but the nearby shopping center is ok to spend some hours before sleeping and to buy some food. The area is safe and there is not to much traffic during night.

Finally I would say for around 90 USD for a room this hotel is good value for money for an airport hotel. If you think about going to Osaka instead you have to calculate a quite expensive train ticket to the room rate...

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuckerbussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2008

Stayed here for just one night. We missed the last shuttle ride as our plane landed later than expected, so a kind person at Kansai International rang the hotel on our behalf and within 10 minutes we were on our way. The hotel rooms are larger than most Japanese Western hotels, so this presented itself as great value for money. Our needs were to sleep well after a long flight and Hotel Seagull was more than welcoming. Some English was spoken by the desk staff. Beds, shower and room generally were perfect for our needs that night and the following day, we were shuttled to a station to begin our Japan trip proper. The hotel also has a breakfast restaurant but I thought this was overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vozzov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews