We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$41
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$75
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
17
49
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
49
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious roombreakfast buffetconvenience storestayed herenice hotelwifinikkoyenstation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Location was great just outside the Jr Utsnomiya station, the room was bigger than most Japanese hotel rooms the bathroom was a little bit small and hard to move around in.
Restaurants close by and a convenice store down stairs.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank see1sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ宇都宮, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us and your comment.
How was Japan?
Hope you had a nice time in Japan.
Please take care and we are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The hotel is very close to the rail station without the noise that one would expect. The setup is slightly unusual; lobby on the 1st floor and the rooms on the upper floors and offices and clubs on the other floors. I had a rather small room, which was not that clean. Nevertheless, the bed was comfortable and featured different and good quality pillow options. The hotel offers parking, which is ¥1,100 per night extra. The breakfast buffet costs ¥1,200 and opens at 7am. I did not enjoy it that much the first morning and chose a fast-food cafe in the rail station instead. The staff were all very friendly and tried to help as good as they can although not everyone was able to communicate in English. I guess this hotel is good enough for one or two nights but for a longer stay there might be better options in the city or, maybe better, outside towards Nikko.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ宇都宮, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us and your comment.
How was Japan?
Hope you had a nice time in Japan.
Please take care and we are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a perfect location to stay before, during, or after visiting Nikko (or for staying in Utsunomiya). This area is famous for gyoza, and there are delicious gyoza options right in front of the hotel. I really enjoyed the location, the great bed, and nice quality here.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ宇都宮, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us and your comment.
How was Japan?
Hope you had a nice time in Japan.
Please take care and we are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

You can esily walk to hitel from train station which located anotherside with downtown district.

Among dumpling shop located aling the way to hotel so you can easily found iconic dish of Utsunomiya not too far from hotel.

Breakfast was vary with japanese and western style.

Good to stay!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank hallywoodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ宇都宮, フロント オフィス マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us and your comment.
How was Japan?
Hope you had a nice time in Japan.
Please take care and we are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

I had 8 days here on business.
The rooms are not as large as most European hotels, but compared to other Japanese hotels they are ok.
The hotel is very friendly and clean.

Staff spoke very good English and we're always polite and helpful.

The breakfast buffet was good with cereals, crossers/toast as well as eastern style breakfast items.

I would recommend.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank mountainco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルマイステイズ宇都宮, マネージャー at HOTEL MYSTAYS Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Utsunomiya
We are so pleased to read your comments.about staff and breakfast and guest room
Hope we will see you sometime in the near future soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews