We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant hotel close to everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We are on our way to Nikko and this hotel was on the search result.
We have the car and it is ok to stay a bit far from Nikko.
This hotel has also the right position for the JR travellers. It is very close to JR station and also tge Lala square shopping mall.
Restaurants are also easily to be found. The breakfast for this price level is plentiful.
For the price and what we got, 5 stars is easily to be given.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhutsunomiya, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy that you are very satisfied with that. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to being to meet you again. DaiwaroynethotelUtsunomiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located few minutes walking distance from main train station. The hotel is clean modern and well maintained. The room sizes are typical for Japan (small). They staff doesn't speak much English but it's not huge issue. The double beds are comfortable and bathroom provided with all toiletries. There is bar restaurant downstairs. The beer is about £8 bit expensive. I have eaten here too and the food is very good.
The breakfast is mostly Japanese but I love that.
The hotel has very good free wifi and a indoor smoke room.
They will hold your luggage after you check out so ur free to shop.
The price overall is reasonable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank jeffuk1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhutsunomiya, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy that you are very satisfied with that.
We are looking forward to being to meet you again.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Small hotel. Very close to train station - 5 min walk. Super clean rooms. Comfortable place. Excellent breakfast although few choices. I had an upgrade to a larger room with 2 beds. View to the train station . Awesome massage chair - Panasonic included. The best I ever tried. I would stay there anytime

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank D19650311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhutsunomiya, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy that you are very satisfied with that. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to being to meet you again. DaiwaroynethotelUtsunomiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night for work recently.
In Japanese terms it is spacious with my room coming with two double beds and a good size bathroom.
Bed was firm but comfortable.
Bathroom was small (by Australian standards) but very workable even for a couple.
It is located across the car park from the train station which Shinkensen trains run very regularly from Tokyo.
In the local area is plenty of eateries as well there is a nice restaurant in the hotel.
Car parking is provided in a multi-storey parking facility behind the hotel.
Staff were typically very nice and accommodating and checkout is done via a pay machine so can be done anytime of day or night (although must be done by checkout time)
Overall nothing I could complain about at all. Great experience.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhutsunomiya, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us.
I am happy that you are very satisfied with that.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to being to meet you again.

DaiwaroynethotelUtsunomiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Newly opened hotel,we stayed here for a night in a corner room.The room was very spacious with a king size bed with a lot of room for luggage.The location was convenient a short walk from the station and a lot of places to eat close by,the area is also quiet.We enjoyed our stay here and will be back again!

Room Tip: corner rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank see1sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhutsunomiya, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us.
I am happy that you are very satisfied with that.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to being to meet you again.

DaiwaroynethotelUtsunomiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utsunomiya hotels
Utsunomiya Station
Hotel Mystays Utsunomiya
Hotel Mystays Utsunomiya
#7 of 51 in Utsunomiya
84 reviews
Utsunomiya Station
Richmond Hotel Utsunomiya Ekimae
Utsunomiya Station
Chisun Hotel Utsunomiya
Chisun Hotel Utsunomiya
#8 of 51 in Utsunomiya
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Utsunomiya Station
Richmond Hotel Utsunomiya Ekimae Annex
Utsunomiya Tobu Hotel Grande
#10 of 51 in Utsunomiya
84 reviews
Utsunomiya Station
Toyoko Inn Utsunomiya Ekimae
Toyoko Inn Utsunomiya Ekimae
#9 of 51 in Utsunomiya
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya

Address: 1-4-14 Higashi Shukugo, Utsunomiya 321-0953, Tochigi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tochigi Prefecture > Utsunomiya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels / Ryokan in Utsunomiya
Price Range: €50 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing