We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HOTEL MYSTAYS Utsunomiya(Utsunomiya)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chisun Hotel Utsunomiya(Utsunomiya)(Great Value!)
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$75
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
66
92
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
92
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairshower curtaintypical japanese hotelstaff spoke some englishreception deskhotel is locatedminute walktrain stationpanasonicbedmachinenikkojr
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located few minutes walking distance from main train station. The hotel is clean modern and well maintained. The room sizes are typical for Japan (small). They staff doesn't speak much English but it's not huge issue. The double beds are comfortable and bathroom provided with all toiletries. There is bar restaurant downstairs. The beer is about £8 bit expensive. I have eaten here too and the food is very good.
The breakfast is mostly Japanese but I love that.
The hotel has very good free wifi and a indoor smoke room.
They will hold your luggage after you check out so ur free to shop.
The price overall is reasonable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank jeffuk1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhutsunomiya, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy that you are very satisfied with that.
We are looking forward to being to meet you again.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Small hotel. Very close to train station - 5 min walk. Super clean rooms. Comfortable place. Excellent breakfast although few choices. I had an upgrade to a larger room with 2 beds. View to the train station . Awesome massage chair - Panasonic included. The best I ever tried. I would stay there anytime

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank D19650311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhutsunomiya, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy that you are very satisfied with that. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to being to meet you again. DaiwaroynethotelUtsunomiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night for work recently.
In Japanese terms it is spacious with my room coming with two double beds and a good size bathroom.
Bed was firm but comfortable.
Bathroom was small (by Australian standards) but very workable even for a couple.
It is located across the car park from the train station which Shinkensen trains run very regularly from Tokyo.
In the local area is plenty of eateries as well there is a nice restaurant in the hotel.
Car parking is provided in a multi-storey parking facility behind the hotel.
Staff were typically very nice and accommodating and checkout is done via a pay machine so can be done anytime of day or night (although must be done by checkout time)
Overall nothing I could complain about at all. Great experience.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhutsunomiya, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us.
I am happy that you are very satisfied with that.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to being to meet you again.

DaiwaroynethotelUtsunomiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Newly opened hotel,we stayed here for a night in a corner room.The room was very spacious with a king size bed with a lot of room for luggage.The location was convenient a short walk from the station and a lot of places to eat close by,the area is also quiet.We enjoyed our stay here and will be back again!

Room Tip: corner rooms are larger
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank see1sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhutsunomiya, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us.
I am happy that you are very satisfied with that.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to being to meet you again.

DaiwaroynethotelUtsunomiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Stayed here in Feb 2016 to visit Kayabuki (where monkeys are trained to serve) in Utsunomiya. Just a typical Japanese hotel that comes with all the friendliness & courtesy. Free parking. Hotel is located across the car park from station where shinkansens stop by. Room is quiet, clean & renovated. Couldn't find any fault. Need to get coffee/tea bags from reception. Staff speak English.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FellaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhutsunomiya, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Utsunomiya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Thank you for staying with us.
I am happy that you are very satisfied with that.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to being to meet you again.

DaiwaroynetHotel Utsunomiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews