We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
10
46
36
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
46
36
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean jr station purpose inns nikko
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This is definitely more of a budget hotel. The rooms are clean and the service was just fine. The beds, however, are very hard and the pillow must have been filled with straw or something crunchy. It was not very comfortable to say the least. Don't expect much English from the staff. It is very convenient in terms of proximity to the train station. I would say it's certainly doable for a single traveling through town, but not for family and not a great place for couples.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed one night and had no complaints. A standard Toyoko Inn so the
accommodations are satisfactory and the hotel is quite a few restaurants.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the exit from the Jr station.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rp-yp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and could not have been happier.
We arrived around mid day and left our bags at the hotel, having been able to check in on arrival, but as normal not having access to our room until 1500.
To access the hotel, exit the railway station, turn right and follow the road around LaLa Square building which blocks the view of the hotel from the station. It is about a three minute walk.
As it happened a couple of English speaking German trainees were working at the hotel and were most obliging. The Japanese staff were wonderful and were able to communicate in English.
The room was typical Toyoko Inn, small exceptionally well maintained and functional. For our purposes they are perfect and the tariff reasonable.
The breakfast (included in all Toyoko Inns ) was probably the best we have encountered. Variety of foods which varied every day....congratulations!
All in all we rate this hotel highly.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank austranomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I use this hotel a lot on business. It is clean, close to the station and the internet is free and very fast. there is also a free breakfast included in the room charge!!! On the downside, 2AM drunken guests can be a PITA.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlexInJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed at the TI in Utsunomiya for 3 weeks. It's a very standard no frills business hotel. Good for sleeping, taking a shower and a simple (but free?) breakfast in the morning.......and repeat......

The internet was so-so compared to other business hotels and the location convenient for the shinkansen and Lala Square shopping centre.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews