We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
113
200
34
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
200
34
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Our family total 5 people stay in hotel after we visited 江戶村. In this Spring hotel area, you can take shuttle bus to the hotel you booked. It is very convenient for guests. After checked in, every one is very exciting to public 風呂. After that, we really enjoyed the buffet dinner. Overall price is reasonable for 1泊2食!Our family quite loves it! Great!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aaronchen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

So this was a fun place to stay. Our view overlooked the ravine. It was stunning. And you could hear the rush of the water below. We did not venture into the public or private baths but they are available for you to use. The dinner buffet was enormous! There are both Western and Japanese dishes - no shortage. The staff are all really lovely and accommodating. When you arrive at the Hotel you are greeted in the most hospitable and welcoming of ways. It is also a fast cab ride from the train station. Rooms are typical of an onsen.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank beverlyt20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

We managed to fit our group of five in one room, which was easier on our wallets.

As with other ryokan, you are provided yukata, a toothbrush, washcloth, towel, AND a bag to carry your belongings in throughout the hotel. However, the bag is meant for use while in the hotel; if you want one as a keepsake you can purchase it in their gift shop.

Anyways, the parking here is valet style, with their parking lot actually being offsite. This place is huge, with more than one building housing guest rooms. It's built next to a river, which makes for some nice scenery if you decide to do an outdoor soak. The meals here are buffet style, but make sure you make it to mealtime, otherwise there's a bit of a rush to get your food and you'll have to sit out in the lobby to eat while they prep for the next meal.

There are two main bathing areas, which are separated by gender and rotate on a daily basis. The smaller one made for some decent relaxation, but the larger bathing area was more interesting, with various mineral baths geared towards themes such as "beauty," "health," and "travel."

Our room also came with a shower, but we were more interested in the baths, as this is a famous area for traditional Japanese onsen.

I loved everything here- the meals, the baths, the setting. While it's more pricey, you do get more to do, and the staff are very friendly.

Room tip: Don't forget to keep track of meal times; we almost missed breakfast because we were taking dips in the baths in the morning.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchat105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Stayed here for 1 night, the staff were helpful and made efforts to ensure my family and I had a good stay. Check in was a breeze and was pleasantly surprise to see my name on the board just outside the lobby as they had this to indicate who are the guests who will be checking into the hotel. This hotel has a public onsen which was great. The room I stayed in had the view of the river and the neighbouring hotels in the area, which made waking up in the morning all the better.

The stay came with dinner & breakfast , dinner was good with the variety of Japanese delights, the same for breakfast the next day. Would stay here again if given the opportunity.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KitKat336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Wonderful public onsen, nice and large room, awesome staff - felt like a king staying here from the second we arrived until we departed! The breakfast and dinner buffet had a million choices and enough options for vegetarian or vegan. Highly recommend. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Room tip: Get river view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stolenbuick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews