We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RitzCarlton.com
US$917
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$914
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Trip.com
US$901
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Expedia.comUS$913
TravelocityUS$913
Hotels.comUS$913
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
83
11
6
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
83
11
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakehouse restaurant room including strawberries very nice hotel view of the lake lake chuzenji estelle masa doi gm misty luxury spring bathtub tokyo yukata onsen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2022 via mobile

Outstanding Atmosphere and the staff are so kind and friendly. I love to visit again such a beautiful hotel and the view from the restaurant was awesome. Welcome drinks that were so nice we enjoyed a lot. I recommend it to everyone must visit Ritz-Carlton Nikko and feel a wonderful experience.

Room tip: Please take warm clothes and warm shoes when you visit in the winter season. The temperature is -8C when I was visited there.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lovelysaroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed peace and nature of FALL combined with the delicious afternoon tea Savory and sweets at the Ritz Carlton Nikko. The lobby lounge service was excellent. The sunset is a heart taking moment. Great experience thank you ritz Carlton nikko team.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nouhae983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Visited this gorgeous hotel one month ago, and it was such a perfect experience last time we are back again one month later!!

Location: Hotel located right next to Lake Chuzenji. So if you love water activities, there are duck boats or kayaking for rental. Watching the view of the lake from the hotel restaurants and grounds is such a pleasure.

Service: Michael was so considerate and helpful during our entire stay. He remembered that we were busy last time we visited so we did not participate in any activities during our last stay, so this time he helped us organise a star gazing tour and also a bike tour beforehand. He is so friendly and detailed oriented, we felt so welcomed and were very happy to see him again. And of course everyone in the hotel, the reception lady in Lakehouse restaurant, the staff in the front gate, everyone is incredible!

Activity: Highlight of our trip is definitely the bike tour. We are very lucky to have Natsume to guide us. She speaks great english and explained everything so well! It felt like we were biking with a friend. And she takes amazing photos too! We felt very at ease and comfortable and enjoyed every minute of our tour. We are so glad Michael signed us up for the tour and we had the chance to experience this with Natsume! Highly recommend to those who want to bike around. The tour includes the British embassy and italy embassy and also a temple. It is about 90-120 minute long. The bikes have electric and non electric option so it is suitable for beginners too.

Thank you all for an amazing weekend and will visit this hotel probably really soon again!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justinchan0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021

Had the most wonderful and satisfying stay at the ritz carlton nikko. The room is incredibly stylish and tasteful. Loved the wood designs. Check in process was very smooth and pleasant. I appreciate the happy birthday decoration in the room. Want to thank in particular Michael. He was so welcoming and nice and paid attention to details. He made sure that the hotel stay was comfortable and we had everything we needed. Thank you for the hospitality! We are so happy to have met him. All the staff from the front desk and entrance were all so lovely and friendly! And cannot wait to go back to this hotel next month! Thank you all so much!!
リッツカールトンニッコでの滞在が最も素晴らしく、満足のいくものでした。部屋はとてもおしゃれで風情があります。木のデザインが大好きでした。チェックインはとてもスムーズで快適でした。お部屋に飾られたお誕生日おめでとうございます。特にマイケルに感謝したい。彼はとても歓迎的で親切で、細部に注意を払っていました。彼はホテルの滞在が快適で、必要なものはすべてそろっていることを確認した。お世話になりました!私たちは彼に会えてとても幸せです。フロントの方も玄関の方も、とても素敵でフレンドリーでした!そして来月このホテルに戻るのが待ち遠しい!本当にありがとう!!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mswinnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

To Ladies and Gentleman of Ritz Carlton,

Extraordinary experience from arrival to departure.
Beautiful room, and facilities.
Service from the heart from the entire team, kudos to all of you....Stay safe and we'll be back soon!

Regards,
David from Tokyo

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nomad65333929067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews