We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$216
Trip.comUS$219
ZenHotels.comUS$233
eDreamsUS$176
Agoda.comUS$196
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
25
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
7
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

While the rooms at Hatago Nagomi were beautifully comfortable, modern and airy with stunning views across the lake, what most impressed was incredibly professional and accommodating staff. Speaking impeccable English, they graciously collected our luggage and spirited it away to our room while giving a tour of the facilities. The waiters and cooks would dash across the timbered dining room to ensure that every need was met, often before even having a chance to ask for help.
Seeing us return from a day exploring the the hauntingly beautiful snow covered forests the gent at the front desk suggested a soak in the Onsen and a restaurant for what turned out to be an amazing dinner. The outdoor onsen was magical, sliding into the scalding hot water and watching the snow fall on the rocks around you. Hatago was impossible to fault during our stay, even in the depths of winter their excellent facilities, incredible staff and stunning surrounds.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _H6036TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

There was a blizzard when we arrived and we had trouble parking our car as the car kept skidding. The owner's son helped us personally to park our car after trying to direct us how to park for almost 15 minutes in the blizzard! The hotel is not very big and there isn't any lift but the staffs will help to take the luggages up to the room. Dinner was really good, not the usual kaiseki that Ryokan offers which is great for a change. There is onsen (albeit small) as well. The view from the room was amazing as it faces Lake Chuzenji. The next morning, The owner's son checked our tires before we drove off, another personal touch to the whole experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 027lel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

We stayed here for four nights after skiing in Shiga Kogen. We had a lovely large room with a wonderful view of the lake on the third floor - 309. They have indoor and outdoor segregated Onsens which my husband and I really enjoyed. We have very little Japanese but the staff understood English so there were no language problems. The in-house dining is of a good standard and the wine prices are quite reasonable for Japan. The rooms were warm, the beds were very comfortable. The Hotel is at Bustop 28 so easy to go by bus into Nikko or head up the mountain to Yumoto. The bus trip from Nikko to the Hotel takes about 30 minutes.

Room tip: Room 309 is a large room with a lovely view of the lake.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TnTOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late and was informed that there was some mix up in the type of room in our booking. The staff was very apologetic and assured us that they will resolve the matter. When we were eventually showed to our room, we have no complains, lovely beds and fantastic view of the lake.

Dinner was fantastic and the buffet breakfast was yummy too. The walkway to the onsen seemed partially sheltered as it was extremely cold (during end of Dec), even in the indoor onsen, which is quite small. Only the outdoor onsen seems to be filled with spring water.

Though the road leading up to the lake and going back down looks extremely windy, the ride didn’t give my daughter & me any problems though we do have motion sickness issues. Wished we had stayed at least 2 nights here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank LizzyHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Stayed on a two day trip to visit the beautiful Nikko area. We were able to park immediately outside the hotel and were given a wonderful welcome by all the staff. Although the building itself is modern in appearance rather than traditional it felt like we were somewhere special by the way we were treated.

We were shown to our room which had lots of space and a great view over the lake. We had our yukatas and slippers to wear around the hotel and these were great. The onsen was excellent and not crowded. I was able to do it at least once on my own but there were never more than a few people there. It paid to eat at the hotel as the town has virtually nowhere open after dark. This is a place to stay cosy rather than venture out too far. We did walk up to Kegon Falls at night - cold and dark as you'd expect but very cool. Just be prepared that this is a place to relax rather that to go out in the evening.

Dinner was good and served again by very friendly staff. Breakfast too was pleasant and well ordered.

Loved it here, and a great break away from the bustle of Tokyo.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lambsie_the_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews