We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rafre Saitama(Saitama)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pioland Hotel(Saitama)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
37
114
45
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
114
45
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnarita airportwalking distanceother hotelswithin minutesbic camerabus stoprooms are smallchecking injapanese foodwest exitminute walkomiyaluggageshoppingsizemcdonaldstokyo
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Took bus from Narita airport to bus terminal, which is just about a block down the street. The bus station is right next to the train station. This makes it easy to catch trains for travel to nearby areas for business meetings. If you get confused at the train station just ask one of the school kids. All I spoke with spoke English very well, which isn't surprising since they are taught it in school.

Great restaurants within the hotel and in the surrounding few blocks. If you like noodle dishes, look for lines at a noodle shop to find a good one. If you feel you need some western food there is a McDonalds, KFC and Pizza Hut right next to the hotel. Menu items aren't completely the same. The pizza toppings are different but were worth trying. There is a nice open plaza to sit and enjoy a cheeseburger and fries between the hotel and McDonalds in the direction of the train station.

All the staff speak English well and are professional and friendly. You can have a nice conversation with the bartender in the hotel lounge and get some good tips on the area. Many places to shop, including small specialty shops nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the smaller scale in Japan, ask for a deluxe if you want space.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent OVerall! We were staying at tne New Nikko Hotel in Odaiba and upon checking in at the Palace Hotel the next day we found the service to be quite excellent. We all speak English and a little bit of the Japanese Language. They have very friendly front desk staff members, housekeeping and porter. This hotel is near the Omiya station and the walk is just a few blocks away and it is centrally located to all the stores and restaurants. We had a very excellent view and they were nice to put all our rooms on the seventh floor next to each other. We did not request this but upon check in they put us all together. The breakfast is excellent, you can either buy breakfast separate from your hotel package or include it. It comes out the same anyway. We had breakfast coupons, but the difference we paid is about the same. So you might not want to include it since you might want to try the local restaurants around the area. There is even a McDonalds across the street and 7/11, this is where we bought our drinks, yea and some beer. The breakfast was quite good for the price, about 18 dollars, compared to the New Nikko Hotel where we paid 30 dollars per person. We liked the Japanese breakfast better than the American food.. We had the twin rooms and its clean. This is probably the best hotel in Omiya and the feeling in this hotel is old style traditional japanese and quaint. Excellent overall and highly recommend!! Aloha

Room Tip: Floors higher have great views
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HawaiiTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It may be a little unfair to just give this an average rating as it is probably the best hotel in the area but it is set up more in the Japanese style than western so therefore the rooms are very small and anything other than an overnight bag is hard to deal with in the room, apart from that the breakfast buffet is also a little limited but there is an awful lot of restaurants and shopping areas surrounding the hotel.
So why choose this over the numerous other hotels located in town? Once again it was for its location close to the Saitama Arena where we were working, it is about a 10 minute drive as opposed to potentially 90 minutes in traffic from anywhere in central Tokyo.
All in all a decent place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthurkemish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

3 times visited Ageo on business trip but chose to stay at Omiya since this hotel was really very good.
The hotel service was also excellent.
Rooms are really nice & well maintained.
Morning breakfast although of little choice but nevertheless is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Partha Pratim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

If you plan to go to city of Omiya(Oh-Me-Ya) for any reason, go ahead, make a reservation to Palace Hotel Omiya. I made a reservation by InterNet, about $100 night. There are some great special deal on their WebSite. My room was a single room. Yes, it is a kind of small room, but it is big enough for me to have a comfortable experiences at this Hotel. Inside room, contemporary interior design is impressive. My room has a small window/venetian blinds between bedroom to bathroom. That's so classy. Bed was big enough for my height: 6-feet. and is comfortable. Clean sheets, blanket and cover. Very quiet refrigerator has some drinks available inside. Heater is nearly silent. Nice desk has a big desk lamp. Real ceramics coffee and tea cup set. TV has access to BBC and all Japanese TV channels. Long skinny box shape cool clock on near bed and there are night light and foot light. Huge mirror is near door against wall. This is so clever, there are wardrobe (6 hangers) and shoe box area behind huge mirror between wall in order to save space. Functionally, it does work well. Inside bathroom, everything is so contemporary style and so neat. You get everything you need for your bath, shower, brush your tooth, wash your face and makeup for woman. They have Japanese Hi-tech bidet toilet. I love Shiseido ECO soap bar. It is a kind of small bathroom, but everything is very neat and beautiful. Door has no conventional key, instead, you get wireless power open and lock door with credit card size key. Location of this hotel is excellent. It is only 10 minutes by walk from to Omiya train station. There are many restaurants, retailers, Drug stores and department stores all around Hotel. This location is very safe area. Some people may feel this Hotel is good place for business stay rather than traveller. I agree, because my single room was a bit small for having a big travel suitcase. This hotel isn't like international 5 star hotels such as Ritz-Carlton and Four Seasons, but all amenity they offer, clean and neat beautiful room, I would give score 5 out of 5. I could say Palace Hotel Omiya is 5 Star business hotel. And I paid only $100 per night. What a great deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarShine80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews