We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$108
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$169
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Hotel Yokohama Kannai(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel New Grand(Yokohama)
US$190
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$200
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
183
308
90
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
308
90
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetsubway stationnrt airportno hesitation in recommending this hotelnon smokingtaxi ridechinese restaurantcruise terminalstayed for nightsnice staygreat shoppingjapanese standardsroom was spaciousyamashita parkgrand hotelminato mirai linefamily mart
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The hotel is well located on the edge of Yokohama's Chinatown. It is a 20-minute walk to the cruise ship pier (take a taxi unless you packed light) and the Red Brick Warehouse. It's a 10 minute walk to the Silk Museum. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The Superior King room was clean, comfortable, well-furnished, and fairly spacious.

Room Tip: Superior King was very nice and a good value at Yen 17,500 per night, about US$170/night.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosehotelyokohama, 営業ディレクター at Rose Hotel Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Sir
We appreciate so much for your kind review and recommendation of our hotel.
It is really our pleasure that our warm guest rooms and location fit your needs and your expectations.
We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Rooms and bathrooms need to be updated. My room had a funny smell. My bed was not comfortable, very squeaky. There wasn't enough variety for the breakfast buffet. Could've had more choices. Staff was very good though

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geduqu_893296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosehotelyokohama, 営業ディレクター at Rose Hotel Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Sir
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us. It is truly appreciate for us to hear that our friendly stuff services exceed your expectations.

Secondly, we are sincerely apology for your uncomfortable stay, we will pay more attention on increase the level of the room comfortable and sanitary.

Again, we thank you for your kind voice, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I stayed at the Rose a number of times in the past. Although its decor is getting a little worn, it still remains very good value for the money. Its proximity is reasonably close to the Motomachi-Chukagai station and thus makes it an easy commute to virtually anywhere along the Kanto Plain. Japan's largest Chinatown is basically across the street, with hundreds of restaurants and shops, or you can easily walk to the Minatomirai area for higher end establishments. The wifi never blanked once during my 2 week stay, and I streamed my hometown radio broadcasts for hours on end!

The furniture was well used, the settee was in disrepair. Lots of dings and dents in the hardwood desks and chairs. But very, very clean.

More importantly, the staff were always available and willing to assist. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosehotelyokohama, 営業ディレクター at Rose Hotel Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Sir
It is really great to know that you enjoyed our ideal location and had a good time while your stay.
In your review, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with the room and also our friendly services!
Thank you again for staying with us, and we looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Rose Hotel is tired and in need of serious updating, yet it was immaculate and comfortable for a quick business trip with family tag along. The location (Chinatown) is one of the best things about the hotel, as well as the plethora of toiletries provided in room. The staff was helpful and always eager to lend an umbrella or answer a question. The temperature control in the room was a bit odd and we were occasionally TOO HOT or chilly. We never quite figured the system out. The food options in hotel were expensive and limited, so we went out for our meals. We are vegetarian and found Yokohama, in general, to be a challenging place to eat. I would stay in this hotel again, but would probably try another hotel if I could find a similar deal. It served us well, but didn't wow.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marjermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosehotelyokohama, 営業ディレクター at Rose Hotel Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Sir
We feel happy so much that you enjoy staying with us. We are really thank you for your wonderful review!
Indeed Our ideal location makes us convenient to stay for any traveler especially we are surrounded by exotic sightseeing spots and shopping area, restaurants.
Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Although the hotel is a little hidden away it is easy to find. Staff very friendly. My room was very clean and a good size with two double beds. Breakfast was nice good selection of European type food as well as Japanese. Stayed for 9 nights and was very happy. The hotel is easy access to both the trains to Yokohama landmark tower and China town.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosehotelyokohama, 営業ディレクター at Rose Hotel Yokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Sir
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It is truly appreciate for us to hear that our lovely service exceed your expectations. Our location in the entrance of china town just makes us such a nice and convenient hotel for everyone.
We hope you will come back and see us on your next visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews