We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Mount View Hakone(Hakone-machi)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Hakone Pax Yoshino(Hakone-machi)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$182
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
US$430
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakone Hotel(Hakone-machi)
US$230
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Hakone Manatee(Hakone-machi)
US$349
US$320
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$434/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel(Hakone-machi)
US$351
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$412/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Tonosawa Ichinoyu Honkan(Hakone-machi)(Great Value!)
US$352
US$215
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Hakone Hisui(Hakone-machi)
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Gora Kadan(Hakone-machi)
US$1,309
US$980
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,093/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
745
329
64
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
329
64
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksliving roomsushi restaurantgora stationfree happy hourcocktail hourcable cara mountain view roomgreat resortenclosed balconyshuttle buslounge areamt fujishuttle serviceevery eveningrooms are hugeloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We visited Hakone ropeway in early December. The Hakone Hyatt helped make our overnight stay a memorable experience. This Hyatt is a short walk to the Ropeway start point. The spa transportation assistance, facilities, food, fireplace and complimentary cocktails are some of the highlights we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Delljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Great hotel with great ambiance,warmth and service.The rooms were very pleasant and a mixture of western and japanese luxury.There hot water spring pools were great.Went there every day.Staff was so nice,warm ,friendly and helpful.complimentary pick up and drop to the train station,evening tea and everything was as i would have wanted it.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of Fuji mountain.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

There are few places quite beautiful as Japan in the autumn time & I try to come back as much as I can during this bewitching season.

I arrived at 2 pm and was happy that my room (101) was ready. The spacious room equipped with huge windows had perfect vantage views of the buttery yellow mountains & swirling clouds, but could definitely use some refurbishment, ie the bathroom shower and tub looked especially 70s & the water could have been hotter.

But enjoyed every minute nonetheless: Had a lovely relaxing dinner at their sushi restaurant as Berce was full, after a heavy Kobe beef lunch at the nearby Itoh by Nobu, was happy to have a lighter meal here of sushi, tofu hotpot, and lovely Dassai sake; the hotel’s also had very spot on service, email requests were promptly replied to & etc. I didn’t have time to try the onsen nor the free HH drinks (goes on for 3 generous hours and includes champagne) but chose to drive first to Owakudani with the constant wisps of vapour, then the 45 min gorgeous drive to Saijoji temple in Minamiashigara which was much prettier and infinitely more serene vs the Hakone Shrine.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Anilegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of November and I absolutely loved it. The hotel offers a free ride from the JR station which is a 45-55 minute ride from the coast and up in to The Valley where the hotel entrance is receded back from the road and behind rows of trees. Note that the shuttle has limited seating, so book in advance.

Once you arrive at the hotel, the aromatherapy and people dressed in hukatas around the fireplace in the middle of the living room immediately sets a slower and more relaxed ambiance. Instantly you take a deep breath and your mind is at ease.

The reception desk for check in is just a couple of stand alone desks. There's no fuss or transactional feeling, just a sense of coming home and having someone make sure you have all your belongings and get to your bed.

I recommend calling reception to request some extra bath salts for extended stays in the tub. Trust me, you'll use it. They also have a curling iron and face steamer and yoga mat that I borrowed. I spent every morning and an evening on the lanai practicing yoga. Then I'd have a cup of the wonderful green tea they provide and sit back and enjoy views of The Valley, just taking in the ambiance of clean air, clear skies, the sun moving across The Valley floor. It's resets your clock when you can see the sun move so intentionally and slowly across The Valley all morning. Everything just seems to slow and simmer and marinade longer. I adored this hotel.

The staff is also EXCEPTIONAL. They ran out of a house wine during happy hour and the manager upgraded the wine. No questions asked, he offered a 2012 Chamonix red that my husband absolutely enjoyed to the very last gargle. No detail was too small for their attention, but at the same time it never felt overbearing. It's a tricky line between care and overbearing, but the management team here walks it perfectly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank May N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

My mom and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hakone while two other family members hiked Mt. Fuji. This was our last stop after a two week trip to Japan. We previously stayed at the Mandarin Oriental in Tokyo and Ritz-Carlton in Kyoto. The hotel staff were very attentive and took our bags upon arrival. Our room was large and spacious with two double beds. The view was absolutely beautiful. The hotel itself was a little outdated with fraying carpet in the hallways and the bathroom in the guest room could use some updating but Hakone is also a laid-back mountain town with a more relaxed feel. The facilities were extremely clean and the staff was very attentive. During our first night, we enjoyed a delicious dinner and wonderful wine selection in the hotel restaurant. The second night we ordered a few different small plates in the hotel lobby which were all wonderful. The lobby is such a relaxing and welcoming space to enjoy a cocktail and conversation. Customer service was great and we really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews