We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property near the Tokyo Disney parks with everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I wasn't expecting much from a hotel near Disney, and only chose this due to the merger of SPG/Marriott. I actually left pleasantly surprised!

It's right off the monorail that goes around the different hotels and parks so it's easy to get to. There's actually a bus that runs throughout the day to take you to the nearby monorail stop, but once you see how close it is, you'll laugh at yourself for not walking. It is useful if you have your hands full or if you don't want your small children crossing the streets.

The hotel itself is nice considering some areas are dated. We stayed in the new Park wing and it was newer/nicer with a separate set of elevators (and a pet-friendly floor on 1!). The room itself had two twin beds (which we pushed together) and a small bed/mattress underneath that we pulled out for our little one. Easily enough room to sleep 4! The bathroom (combined bath/shower/wet area) was great to have everyone in the same room while washing so we could keep an eye on the little ones.

On-property, you have staff that can help with Disney ticket purchases, convenience stores, souvenir (yes, Disney stuff) stores, and a large buffet restaurant (better than average/good) and a smaller cafe/self-service style restaurant that served good food, but as expected, it was overpriced. It's so easy to take the monorail over to Ikspiari (shopping center) and do proper shopping or eating at their food court/restaurants, that you should use the onsite restaurants in an emergency only =).

Connected via a covered walkway is "Oasis" (enter via the lower level near the buffet restaurant and pool area) that was great for a rainy day! They have a gym, some arcade/crane games, a soft play area, coin laundry (can get change from the hotel - I had success at the Bell Desk), and even a Studio Alice photo studio! For young kids that might be "missing out" on the full Disney experience, this was a great way to spend a few hours without leaving the property.

Overall it was a good enough stay, that if we came back to Tokyo Disney, we'd stay again.

Room Tip: The Park wing has newer rooms and pet-friendly rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BearAndTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ2, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear BearAndTheCat

Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your visit at The Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay. We are delighted that you and your family have appreciated our facilities and service .
At The Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay, it is the personal relationships we establish with our guests that we value most, so if there is anything we can do to enhance your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back to your hotel .

Best regards,

Giuseppe Fornillo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,695 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed 3 nights in the Park Wing room, newly refurbished and the room looks great. It came with 2 double + 1 single bed, which was enough for 2A2C. The room was also spacious with plenty of room for our luggage and still give everyone their personal space.

50 points to Sheraton for
- number of outlets for charging your devices in the room: wall USB ports for convenience all over the room. We could charge all 6 of our devices simultaneously with plenty more to spare.
- great bathroom, lovely amenities
- service is always helpful, prompt, friendly
- location: a short walk to Bayside monorail station. there is a shuttle but the walk is faster.
- the cafe at the reception lobby sells meals and snacks. they thoughtfully labelled the ingredients in the food to show what they contain: alcohol, pork, shrimp, wheat.
- beds were comfy, not the usual firm Japanese types but we were literally drowning in their super fluffy duvets. Would be so nice and comfy during the cooler months.
- we were able to send our bags on to Miracosta for free upon check out.
- laundry facility is a godsend: 300 yen for a wash, +100 yen for detergent, 100 yen for 15 mins in the dryer. there is a coin change machine in the arcade. It got a little crowded around 11pm.

Minus 10 points for
- laundry room is in their annex, which is a bit of a walk from the park wing. it is directly opposite the games arcade though, so there's some entertainment
- hotels charging for WIFI is so 2010. SPG members get free WIFI but since we already had our pocket WIFI with unlimited data it didn't really bother us.

Points to note:
- I actually booked the room via the hotel website almost 3 months before our trip. About a month before our travel dates, I went back in, on a whim, and saw that the rate for the same room had dropped. This happened again in the following week, both times I amended my booking to get the cheaper rate. Eventually, Expedia had an even lower rate so I went with that. The difference between my first and final booking was over S$500. Fair point to note was the room that we got in the end was on a low floor, with a "stunning" view of the carpark but for the savings, it was ok, after all we only came back to sleep.

- when purchasing the monorail pass, the different machines sell different ticket designs! The multiday passes are more money saving, you will break even after 4 trips on a 3 day pass. Otherwise, 260 yen on a trip is quite steep, compared to the regular subway fares.

Overall, I would be likely to return to stay here. Good quality stay for an attractive price at the Tokyo Disney resort area. PLUS LAUNDRY.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gumbokins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Narita airport limousine goes directly to the hotel and hotel has free shuttle to the Disney train. Our twin room has 2 double beds which is quite spacious by Japanese standard. The bathroom is spotless as well as spacious. Love the strong shower. The buffet breakfast also offers good variety of juices. Kids would love the cute decorations. The bad thing is no free wifi in the room. Free wifi only available in a specified area in the lobby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mwwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ2, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear mwwan,

Thanks to you for stay with us and for your time in sharing your experience on TA.
We are very happy that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our Hotel
With reference to complimentary internet I would like mention that we are offering complimentary internet access to all our guests in all our public space and additional complementary connection is available at Link at Sheraton where all guests can enjoy High speed connection, wired or wireless, on our newest PCs equipped with latest touch screen technology or on their own devices . Regarding the High speed connection in our guest rooms ,it is complimentary for all SPG member who book though our SPG application or our brand website.

In closing, may I thank you, once again, and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you and your family back The Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay in the future
Warm Regards

Giuseppe Fornillo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We booked into the Sheraton on our last 3 nights in Japan, for a bit of rest from running around and a potential visit to Disney with the kids for a day. The Hotel is definitely geared up for the Disney market, it is nice enough and conveniently located for the Disney parks. We were given a family room with 4 beds, which was fine, but there was little space in the hotel room except our bags and the beds.

The experience didn't get off to a good start after we were informed there was no concierge service, unless you go club, and you have to pay for using the outside pool, kids club and for the internet usage in your hotel room. This was the first time in a long time I have had to pay for internet access, which is a necessity I would say these days.

I would probably recommend if you are going to the Disney Parks, but it is slightly out of the way for getting around Tokyo city. Its a good hour away by multiple changes on tubes.

Room Tip: hand for disney but not for exploring the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbexperiances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
シェラトン・グランデ・トーキョーベイ2, 支配人 at Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear ajbexperiances,

Greetings from The Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay. We appreciate the time that you have taken to write a review on TA.
I’m concern to read that our room size, the largest in the area and our location didn’t fulfill your expectation and I do sincerely apologize for your disappointment and any inconvenient.
With reference to complimentary internet I would like mention that we are offering complimentary internet access to all our guests in all our public space and additional complementary connection is available at Link @ Sheraton where all guests can enjoy High speed connection, wired or wireless, on our newest PCs equipped with latest touch screen technology or on their own devices . Regarding the High speed connection in our guest rooms is complimentary for all SPG member who book though our SPG application or our brand website.
About the extra facilities charges and the pools; our Hotel Guests can use as complimentary the indoor Pool and the garden pool, only during the summer, with an additional charge for the service provided.

In closing, may I thank you, once again, I do hope that despite this unpleasant experience you will give us another chance to demonstrate what The Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay is renowned for.
In the meantime, should you require any additional information and/or assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Your sincerely,

Giuseppe Fornillo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

In terms of room quality, service and location it was ideal, but we wouldn't have expected anything less for the price!

NB - you need to get a monorail to the parks (there is a shuttle bus from the monorail station although the walk is less than 5 mins; there is also a shuttle bus for maihama station which is worth knowing if you arrive with luggage).

Loses a star for breakfast - mainly due to capacity (long queues for those wanting to make an early Disney start - get there at least 15 mins before it opens) and for charging for Wifi.

One local tip - the underground food court at Ikspiara is by far the best eating option in the area.

Room Tip: I expect all rooms are good but get a bay view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EricWhiteside7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#5 of 25 in Urayasu
2,684 reviews
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#3 of 25 in Urayasu
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#11 of 25 in Urayasu
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel

Address: 1-9 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Urayasu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Urayasu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range: €113 - €419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1016
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel brings the essence of an urban resort hotel to a new level of sophistication. Only 30 minutes from central Tokyo, it is seemingly a world apart with a scenic waterfront exposure, expansive gardens and soothing waterfalls. The brilliantly designed interior captures the serene essence of the East and the Western ideal of space, comfort and convenience. Adjacent to the Tokyo Disneyland & Tokyo Disney Sea theme parks, and convenient to Japan's largest convention center as well as both Haneda and Narita airports, the Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay is an ideal location to combine business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Urayasu
Urayasu Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing