We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families going to Disney!”
Review of Hilton Tokyo Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The room was a great size for our family of four and they put a lot of detail in the room and property! The bathroom was really basic and not in the best shape which is odd for how nice the room was. The only major issue I had was with the window though. It's really big and the glass is super thin. It's not insulated so it's really cold by the window and when you have the heater on in the room the window gets completely steamed up and covered in condensation. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly too. Best money saving tip is to hit up the convenience store that's downstairs! The food is delicious there and very inexpensive too!! We have status with Hilton so we got 2 breakfasts in the hotel for free but had to pay for the kids and it was really expensive. The food was good but I would have been content with the convenience store goodies.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LVStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Tokyo Bay at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Tokyo Bay and sharing details with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your room, staff and facilities. Choose your perfect space, from modern guest rooms to spacious family suites. Amenities include flat-screen TVs, WiFi access, seating areas and great views. For ultra-modern features select our “Magic” or “Celebrio” room. There is no charge for kids under six sharing a room with parents or guardians. We look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 2,744 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Once you enter the hotel you are greeted by every staff that is not busy and they direct you to the proper area. We got to check in early since we arrived early, I was treated very well as I was a gold member. Check in was a breeze, the room was clean and decorated for kids. Which my kids loved! The breakfast was good, a lot of choices. The Asian dinner buffet was average, but for the price paid not so good. The only positive was that there was a sushi chef so my family was happ as they got fresh sushi of there choice made. Again, the staff was excellent and took the time to talk with you and make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nurselynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Tokyo Bay at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for staying at Hilton Tokyo Bay. We appreciate your kind comments and these warm words will certainly encourage all the team members to provide even better hospitality. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Tokyo Bay, hopefully sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Lovely staff - very helpful, welcoming and always happy. Convenient location with shuttle buses and Disney rail close by. Beautiful rooms which really set the bar too high for where we stayed for the rest of the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Tokyo Bay at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for staying at Hilton Tokyo Bay. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, location and your room. Located on the eastern shore of Tokyo Bay, the hotel combines ocean views with ease of access to central Tokyo, just a 30-minute drive. Situated within Tokyo Disney Resort®, the hotel is a stroll away from the theme parks. We certainly hope that your time at Hilton Tokyo Bay was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The staff and facility made my stay very pleasant. Everywhere I turned, staff was there to assist. Shuttle is easy to get around and buffet was good. Would surely stay here again when visiting Disney.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Faya808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Tokyo Bay at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo Bay. I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future. We certainly hope that your time at Hilton Tokyo Bay was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very generous room size and impressive themed decorations around the room / themed room levels. Check-in staff were very friendly and courteous. They spoke proficient English and were very helpful with questions / directions. It was the perfect intro to Tokyo.

Beds were comfy, and the room with the hidden mystery mirror was a hit with the kids.
It really helps set the tone for visits to Disneyland and Disneysea.

There is a free shuttle bus provided by the resort to Maihama (entrance to Disney resort) and the nearby shopping centre (Ikspiari)

We had the ocean view room which provided an excellent view over Tokyo bay and the city skyline. Unlike most of the other hotels we stayed in Tokyo, Hilton Tokyo bay actually had a swimming pool.

Definitely worth a return trip to Hilton Tokyo bay if we are going to Tokyo Disneyland again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Tokyo Bay at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for staying at Hilton Tokyo Bay and sharing details with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your room, staff and the view. Delight the family with a unique Happy Magic Room or Happy Magic Suite, decorated in a fairytale wonderland style. Our 'Magic Forest' themed floors and rooms are exclusively created for Hilton Tokyo Bay, with child-friendly interactive features, park or ocean views and thoughtful amenities. We do hope that you will consider us for your next visit to Japan, and wish you a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Maihama Station
Tokyo Disneyland Hotel
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 27 in Urayasu
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#11 of 27 in Urayasu
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Bay

Address: 1-8 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urayasu
#6 Family Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range: €91 - €357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tokyo Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo Bay is an official Tokyo Disney Resort® hotel, boasting easy access to Tokyo Disneyland® and Tokyo DisneySea®. After a busy day at the park, unwind at our hotel with various recreational amenities, diverse dining venues and comfortable accommodations, including unique themed rooms and suites. If you’re planning a wedding or business event, impress your guests with stunning sea views and lush garden setting at our Tokyo Bay hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Bay Hotel Urayasu
Hilton Hotel Tokyo Bay
Hilton Hotel Urayasu
Hilton Urayasu
Urayasu Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing