We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveller rating
1,188
1,150
364
83
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
1,150
364
83
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy magic roomconvenience storetokyo baymaihama stationmagic mirrordisney parkscelebrio roomsfree shuttleocean viewcoffee shoplobby levelindoor poolnarita airportthe busbreakfast buffetmini martbuy tickets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This was our 2nd time staying in the Family Happy Magic Room ocean. The kids love the magical theme of the room and the floor especially the magic mirror. The room is big for a family of 5 like us. The breakfast buffet was delicious and has a lot of varieties to chose from.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 莉莉 王
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Tokyo Bay at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for returning to stay at Hilton Tokyo Bay. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your room and breakfast experience. Delight the family with a unique Happy Magic Room or Happy Magic Suite, decorated in a fairytale wonderland style. Our 'Magic Forest' themed floors and rooms are exclusively created for Hilton Tokyo Bay, with child-friendly interactive features, park or ocean views and thoughtful amenities. We do hope that you will consider us for your next visit to Japan, and wish you a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Happy family magic room could comfortably accommodate 6 people. The location is great and the staff is wonderful. Easy to get to and from the airport and the property by taking the Airport Limousine bus ( Its not a limo that's just the name of the company). The one way fare to the Disney resort area is 1800 yen, which is less than other areas, as I assume the hotels subsidize the fare. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the Maihama station which is a short walk to Tokyo Disneyland or a train station to take you to other areas. It's also a shopping area (like downtown Disney). Across the street is a monorail to take you to Disney Seas. I recommend getting a Passmo card & load it at the Maihama station for Tokyo train travel. Passmo also is accepted for the Disney monorail.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank mp12345659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Tokyo Bay at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for staying at Hilton Tokyo Bay and sharing details with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your room, location and service experience. Delight the family with a unique Happy Magic Room or Happy Magic Suite, decorated in a fairytale wonderland style. Our 'Magic Forest' themed floors and rooms are exclusively created for Hilton Tokyo Bay, with child-friendly interactive features, park or ocean views and thoughtful amenities. We do hope that you will consider us for your next visit to Japan, and wish you a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

There are plenty options to choose when you decided to stay around Disney Resort.
After few consideration we decided to make a reservation here.

Glad we did.
The service was extraordinary, the room was very clean and dust-free. I choose happy family room, with forest theme. They covered the floor with vibrant color carpet and i pretty amazed how clean it is.

The breakfast served in Western and Japanese menu. It taste okay, like the typical Hilton standard. They have Deli and buffet restaurant at the ground area. Location is very strategic. It is walking distance to Disney Sea train station (they provide Mickey bus as well if you not prefer to walk).

You can purchase Limousine Bus to the airport from their front desk as well.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Tokyo Bay at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo Bay. We were very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. Located on the eastern shore of Tokyo Bay, the hotel combines ocean views with ease of access to central Tokyo, just a 30-minute drive. Situated within Tokyo Disney Resort®, the hotel is a stroll away from the theme parks. We are also set 20 minutes from Tokyo Station and Marunouchi financial district. We hope that you will consider us again for your next visit to Japan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Cleanliness of the room was not adequate and there was not much feeling of cleanliness. Although there are shops that take out, it is better to have room service as well. There was space for children to play in lobby, and child was not bored at check-in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank hiroshih136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Tokyo Bay at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for staying at Hilton Tokyo Bay and sharing details with other travelers on TripAdvisor. However, we were very sorry to hear that room cleaning was not to your satisfaction. We will most certainly consider your feedback for improvement in the future and would like to thank you again for taking the time to comment on our house keeping services. We wish you a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The Hilton certainly did not disappoint when we stayed for 4 nights. We were upgraded to a ocean view room 'Happy Magic' suite, which had interactive aspects which would have been perfect for kids (and us adults didn't mind them either!) Wonderful king bed, and large room, especially for Japanese standards.

Stunning view of Tokyo Bay and even on a clear day, Mount Fuji!

The hotel itself had everything we needed, including a convenience store, bakery, Disney shop and others. As we came straight from the airport and an overnight flight (with little to no sleep), it was a welcome sign to not have to leave the hotel again that day.

The buffet breakfast was amazing, with both western and Japanese options. Looked forward to breakfast each morning and made sure we stopped by there before visiting the park.

The monorail stop was only a short 3 minute walk and that gave easy access to the Parks and Maihama station.

I'm always looking for good deals to visit the Hilton again! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Hilton Tokyo Bay at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for staying at Hilton Tokyo Bay and sharing details with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your room, the view, facilities and breakfast experience. Delight the family with a unique Happy Magic Room or Happy Magic Suite, decorated in a fairytale wonderland style. Our 'Magic Forest' themed floors and rooms are exclusively created for Hilton Tokyo Bay, with child-friendly interactive features, park or ocean views and thoughtful amenities. We do hope that you will consider us for your next visit to Japan, and wish you a good day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews