We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff and close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I stayed with my mum at Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay to tick another Disney off of our list. On arriving to the hotel, we were greeted by very kind staff who carried our bags and escorted us to our room and gave us a little tour of our space. We had a lovely view of the bay over our balcony. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very spacious with a good quality shower and a quick filling bathtub. The beds and pillows however were very hard and not so comfortable even after a 10 hour plane trip and occasionally the smoke smell of the hallways would seep into our room. The hotel was an easy 2 minute walk to the Disney monorail Bayside station which was incredibly helpful as we used this service every day of the week. After very hot and humid days at Disney we would have loved nothing but a nice cool dip in our hotel's pool, but it so happens guest use of the pool is not included in overnight stay fees and would cost us over 1500 yen each extra for an hour swim. So we ended up putting our feet into the bathtub in our room with the nice cooling A/C instead. Overall the hotel stay was very good as the rooms were clean and was a prime position for our holiday agenda. Also the staff were always happy to help with anything even though we spoke 0 Japanese. I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect at the hotel. The room is very big, enough to fit 3 adults and 2 kids. Fantastic location as the train to Disney is just across the road. Shuttle is provided. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Disney

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Azwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

On last 29 May to 2 June, 2017, my family were first stayed Okura Hotel for one week stay, Okura was well prepared extra bed and very big double bed and all set up for us, upon arrival around five pm on first day, impressive is the bell lady look very smart, GSO, concierge all are ladies, they seen never disappointed customer request.
lastly, housekeeping staff were present wonderful service too,
Wonderful and Good hotel we loved

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wcmmsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

It's not the most convenient of the hotels located within the Disneyland Tokyo vicinity and it really needs a refresh. There was a slight staleness to the room that I suspect was from smoke but was bearable. Room was very spacious for Tokyo. Convenience store in the hotel had very limited choice and you'd do better taking the monorail to the shopping mall nearby. The same goes for dining in and I would just forget about the in-house dining options and pop over to the mall which has tonnes of choices.

On the positive side - the Bath tub was the highlight for me as it fills up a full sized bathtub in the matter of a couple of minutes.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank VeloGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We"ve stayed for 3 days with joy, All staff were friendly,helpful,informative and they mostly can speak english well. the room was spacious for family with kids. And i like the breakfast. Easy transfer to disneyland and disneysea. Recommended hotel for your family

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank wilda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#5 of 25 in Urayasu
2,679 reviews
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#11 of 25 in Urayasu
799 reviews
Tokyo Bay Maihama Hotel
#12 of 25 in Urayasu
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay

Address: 1-8 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Urayasu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
#5 Family Hotel in Urayasu
Price Range: €122 - €490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okura Tokyo Bay Hotel
Okura Tokyo Bay Urayasu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing