We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kids loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We went to Disneyland and Disneysea and we stayed in this hotel. One reason we chose this hotel was that it's only 1 station away from Disney, so if we couldn't catch the disney shuttle bus, we could still catch a train. Another reason is that there are 2 huge shopping mall on the other side of the station (Mona and Aeon) so we had choice to shop and dine there instead of staying in Disney. Apart from the mall, there are also a supermarket and a lot of restaurant under the railway station. One cons is that the shuttle bus service is not as frequent as the hotel next by. And at Disneyland, these 2 hotels share the same bus stop, however, we were not allowed to use the bus service of the next hotel.
Overall, this hotel is good. My 2 daughters said they'd love to stay there again. I also like the quite and peaceful atmosphere of the hotel. I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floor gives a better view but non-smoking rooms are at the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

we choose this hotel because of the FREE shuttle to disneyland/disney sea.
Room is spacious for us 3. I like the bathroom that is big with tub and separate shower area.
amenities good. very convenient to Lawson's with Shin-Urayasu train station across.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Disney World Tokyo is only a train stop away from the hotel and the hotel also provides a free shuttle bus service. The staff are extremely polite and friendly and they do speak a bit of English. The amenities are top notch!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Maksudur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Caught the Limousine Bus from Narita to the hotel. The first stop on bus for the Shin-Urayasu area is the Oriental Hotel Tokyo Bay, which is right next to the Brighton! Really convenient and easy. Check in was easy, but as others have noted, not as much English spoken as other hotels. They got the job done and were friendly. Great location for Disney with a free shuttle that we didn't use. Had the JR Pass, so caught the train at Urayasu Station across the street, using the convenient walkway from the hotel, to Maihama Station (a few minutes). We bought 2-day tickets to Disneyland and DisneySea from the hotel, but when we got there, they didn't work. Credit both Disney and the hotel for working to figure out the problem (somehow ended up owing less than about $8 total to correct), but it still cost us an hour to fix. Just buy your tickets at the gate, the lines for the ticket booths were empty.
The room we picked was great. Got the family room with the loft for the kids. Two beds in the loft and three beds below. Still enough room for a couch, chair and table/seats. Plenty of closet/suitcase space. Big by Tokyo standards. Bathroom had standard Japanese tub/shower room. Very nice. Free wifi worked well.
Lawson store conveniently located right outside at the walkway to the train station. Also across the walkway adjacent to the station are three different shopping centers/malls. The one connected to the station has a great food/grocery level. Lots of food choices nearby, with McDonalds and Subway if you have to.
Overall, this was an excellent choice for us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank longnex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were given the Forest room (16th floor) with fantastic view of the city especially at night. The room was Immaculate, spacious and with a wonderful, clean scent. This room has 2 queen sized beds and a huge sofa that can fit 2 adults. The bathroom was huge as well, clean and I love the buttons on the toilet bowl ! Since our main reason for this trip is touring, the leg massager in the room definitely came to the rescue. They served buffet for breakfast with reasonable prices. Fresh and a good amount of choices. We also made reservations for their 'Kaiseki' cuisine on our last night. Good but not outstanding. But you always have restaurants nearby (mall). This hotel is accessible to Shin Urayasu station, mall and restaurants which is connected with a walkway; you won't even get wet when it rains ! Martlet their bar lounge is awesome if you want a quiet nightcap while admiring the magnificent view of the city. Service everywhere was excellent. The staff was kind, respectful and ever so helpful. Though not so English-oriented, but I wouldn't hold that against them, they go out of their way to address whatever problem we have and will not leave you until it's resolved. You feel guilty in the end. There is an airport limousine bus that you can purchase ($13.00) to bring you to Haneda or Narita Int'l airport. Just inquire at the concierge. This is our first trip to Japan to celebrate my 60th birthday and we love to explore some more. We will definitely come back and stay at Brighton again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GENEVIEVE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Hilton Tokyo Bay
#5 of 26 in Urayasu
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
#3 of 26 in Urayasu
671 reviews
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#11 of 26 in Urayasu
800 reviews
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay

Address: 1-9 Mihama, Urayasu 279-0011, Chiba Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Price Range: €91 - €419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Urayasu Brighton Hotel Tokyobay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing