We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
11
42
44
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
42
44
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I was a little wary of staying here as there were very few recent English reviews, yet I needn't have worried. I booked this for 3 nights for the purpose of attending a meeting in Chiba city, and was drawn by it's convenient location and reasonable price.
It was good value for money - room & hotel were exceptionally clean and staff members were friendly and helpful. I thought the bed was actually quite soft for Japanese standards!
I did need to ask directions as I couldn't find the entrance, so I would advise printing off a map first if possible. The front entrance is located down a small alley just past the NTT building, which is opposite the Mitsukoshi department store near the station.
Apart from the many food outlets and decent shopping in Chiba city there is not an awful lot to do here, but it's very convenient for travel to Tokyo, Narita, Disneyland etc so I would not hesitant to recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

The hotel was situated in a quiet part of the downtown Chiba, but near enough to the Central Chiba Station, and a few steps away from the Chiba Monorail Station of Sakaecho. Across the road are restaurants and department stores. A good place to choose if you want to stay in a hotel near Tokyo, but not pay expensive Tokyo room prices.Anyway Tokyo is just about 50 minutes away by train, and Tokyo Disney about 20 to 30 minutes away.The rooms were clean and not as small as those in other Tokyo hotels.Definitely good value!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torchick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

Like most hotels in japan, The hotel room is quite small.. and the toilet is tiny! but nevertheless, It's still a affordable hotel to stay in. It's clean and the ambience is nice.

It's only a 4 minutes stroll to the Chiba (JR lines) Train station and it takes about 45 minutes to get into tokyo. Good location.
there's also a nice departmental store right across the street from the hotel (Mitsukoshi).

I will stay at this hotel again if i were to return to Chiba!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews