We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
241
555
323
93
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
555
323
93
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tokyo bay west wing makuhari messe train station public bath convenience store free shuttle business trip huge hotel nice hotel aeon shopping mall free onsen great price cheapest room walking distance baseball stadium stayed days
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

For our very first trip to Tokyo, we stayed at the APA Hotel & Resort Tokyo Bay Makuhari. We found it to be an excellent base for our visits to Tokyo central with the metro and Japan Rail station within walking distance. The hotel is a tourist resort with full amenities and the staff just so helpful. There is a food court near the train station if clientele does not want to eat at the hotel restaurants

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChetM1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel provides an automated check in service but if your requirements are outside the standard, then you require assistance and leading to additional wait times and stuff around, we had booked through a third party and requested a non smoking room but they couldn’t accommodate this and they have three towers with 1000++ rooms so that was quite unusual, we slept with the windows open and the aircon on full, not an enjoyable experience.
We tried the Chinese on the top floor we told it was closed, the pizza restaurant downstairs was sold out of food they were so full, we did try the Japanese teppanyaki very good experience.
Also to note in the middle of summer you need to pay for the pool and it closes at 5pm ridiculous; this is not a resort hotel rather a grand size motel where you a just another number.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eekkaaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

My partner is Coeliac; the allergy cards for breakfast and buffet dinner showed common allergens so she was able to avoid gluten for our stay; she did not get ‘glutened’! I only wish there was more gluten free options within the other restaurants in the hotel as we were hotel bound for the typhoon and couldn’t go out. Very convenient stay for the convention center. Didn’t use the baths as I have tattoos; just a heads up if you do.
The pillows are strange, but we both slept very well each night. I want to buy one!
The rooms are small and functional, size didn’t deter us from our stay. Don’t expect a huge room; like most things in Japan the rooms are small.
Staff are all very helpful and had great English skills and were very professional.
We’d stay here again for any convention at the makuhari messe

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Stayed there for 2 nights. Convenient travel to Disneyland directly by JR with express train. Hotel consists of 3 wings that we mixed up sometimes. Convenient stores and several restaurants are at the lobby with reasonable price. The room fits for 2 beds, but not spacious for our luggage. Clean and tidy overall. Saw many travelers enjoying hot spring, but I wasn't fit for it. Sure next time with my next stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank unochau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel does not cater to guests with tattoos. This seems to be a hotel for locals only. I wouldn’t recommend staying here. Only reason I choose the hotel was access to pool but it was a waste because I wasn’t allowed in. Also the pillows are very uncomfortable and building is pretty old.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MustachioedAvenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews