We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
92
138
34
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
138
34
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again comfortable hotel french restaurant historic district corner room spacious room hotel is located train station japan ohashi neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We got a corner room which afforded done extra space. Large comfortable bed. Very quiet. Great bathroom with separate shower. Furnished with modern style. Perfect location and very helpful staff with some English knowledge.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lawrence2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance to the train station and a stone throw from the historic quarter. The hotel is very grand with excellent staff service. This was the biggest place we stayed in while in Japan, the room was enormous, as was the bathroom! Beautifully designed, extremely comfortable, very luxurious. The breakfast was very good with extensive options available. The staff were really helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kurashiki, and wish we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BogleBugsAboutTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The room and bathroom were great, while the Japanese / Western buffet for breakfast was very filling. Is located right next to the Ohashi House (the latter is one of the sights to see in Kurashiki). Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We had the most fabulous, spacious room on 10th floor with king bed and marble bathroom. The staff were super hepful meeting all our requests. The restaurants were both excellent. A really excellent hotel. I would not stay anywhere else in Kurashiki.

Room Tip: Ask for 10th or 11th floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciahodgson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but would liked to have stayed at least a couple of days. The hotel is situated near a wonderful area of shopping, museums and dining establishments. The rooms are large and comfortable. Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke and we were immediately moved to another room. People who smoke in non-smoking hotels should be fined severely in my view. The hotel has two restaurants plus the breakfast buffet. My wife and I went to the Japanese restaurant while the rest of our group went to the French restaurant. We subscribe to the "When in Rome" theory and were not disappointed. We had the set menu that started with sashimi and some other appetizers and ended with beef. It was all delicious, and the beef was the most tender and tasteful that we can ever recall eating, and we've eaten a lot of beef in a lot of restaurants. Both the hotel for its location and service and the Japanese restaurant for its food are highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews