We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
260
166
26
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
166
26
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The hotel is in an excellent position for trains and buses, easy to find, modern - and a great price. Rooms are a little larger than average Japanese, probably because it is fairly modern. Staff were friendly and helpful. I can't say anything negative.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_fukuyama-ekimae, Front Chief at Richmond Hotel Fukuyama Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for your location and compliments to the guest room.
Please come back to Richmond Hotel Fukuyama Station again.
Thank you for your stay.

Front Chief Morimoto
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This hotel is well situated for bus and train travellers and there are lots of mid and budget range restaurants around it. The hotel starts on the 8th floor of the building so the entrance may take a bit of finding but it faces the train station. The rooms are spacious and good value and breakfast is pleasant and varied. The reception staff were helpful and interested and assisted with several enquiries. They also stored our baggage for a few hours without ant issues.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elchimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_fukuyama-ekimae, front at Richmond Hotel Fukuyama Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.
Our location is indeed ideal for all travelers, tourists and businessmen alike.
It takes a few minutes to Fukuyama-station by walk.
For breakfast, we serve Fukuyama's local cuisine and delicious bread.
We appreciate your praise.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Thank you.

Receptionist A.Shigematsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed 1 night in this hotel which is very nice to the Fukuyama station (less than 100 meter apart). The cost for the breakfast buffet was JPY1000 but inclusive in my room rate. In my opinion, the food was variety and good given this price.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wilfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_fukuyama-ekimae, フロントチーフ at Richmond Hotel Fukuyama Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.
Our location is indeed ideal for all travelers, tourists and businessmen alike.
It takes a few minutes to Fukuyama-station by walk.
For breakfast, we serve Fukuyama's local cuisine and delicious bread.
We appreciate your praise.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Thank you.

Receptionist Y.Kasamoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This hotel is great value. It is just a few metres from the station. The place is exceptionally clean, tidy and well-equipped. Staff were very nice too and made this a very pleasant stay. The bed feels brand new and of highest standard (firm). The breakfast (both Japanese and Western) was outstanding and I would highly recommend you include that.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_fukuyama-ekimae, reception Sugimoto at Richmond Hotel Fukuyama Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.
We appreciate you saying so.
Our location is indeed ideal for all travelers, tourists and businessmen alike.
It takes a few minutes to Fukuyama-station by walk.
For breakfast, we serve Fukuyama's local cuisine and delicious bread.Please come on us next time, please.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Thank you.

Receptionist:Sugimoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Good example of a business hotel in a smaller city. Rooms are generously sized (for this class and genre of hotel) and is conveniently located for restaurants, convenience stores, the city's castle, ams train station.

5 rating is comparing this within its genre, not to all hotels.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Greg893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_fukuyama-ekimae, Receptionist at Richmond Hotel Fukuyama Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.
We appreciate you saying so.
Our location is indeed ideal for all travelers, tourists and businessmen alike.
It takes a few minutes to Fukuyama-station by walk.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Thank you.

Receptionist:Kasamoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews