We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited the capital city of Yamanashi Prefecture to try their famous wines and traditional hot pot called hotou.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Kofueki Minamiguchi No.2
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels / Ryokan in Kofu
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Most, if not all, Toyoko Inn business hotels are conveniently located next to or within few minutes walk from major train stations. This hotel is within stone's throw from the Kofu train station. The lobby/dining area for Toyoko Inns are similar (a good thing, as familiarity is comforting to travelers) and the rooms are laid out the same way. Restaurants are abundant around the hotel with great local foods and friendly service. Seems most Toyoko Inns are managed by women! Great! Service is great, and joining their membership club offers discounted stays and a nice ID card is provided within a minute with your photo taken at check in! Plus, their ECO plan also offers a 300 Yen discount if they don't make up you room daily, but simply hang a bag of towels on your door each day and you make your own bed.
Free breakfast buffet is delicious with friendly kitchen ladies! Most Japanese travelers eat early between 07:00 - 08:00 so go around 08:00 and the line is gone! Food available till 09:30 a.m. Free sundry items and yukata so no pajamas needed. Free wifi, of course and usually two or three computers available in the lobby for emails, Internet.
We schedule our travels around JAPAN and take advantage of Toyoko Inns' easy to find location. Easy to find on their website in ENGLISH!

Room Tip: Limited view but within five minutes walk to the Kofu Castle. Look for the largest rooms available a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OzawaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2015

Great location, but our least favourite of the hotels we stayed in on our Japan trip. Free breakfast is a bonus, but hotel is dated, walls are thin and we could hear all the noise from the hallway as well as the kind of creepy "session" in the room next to us.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicvtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Stayed at the TI No.2 for 8 nights. Accomodation was as expected for a Japanese business hotel.

The staff on reception were very helpful with recommendations for places to eat and in dealing with Chinese tour groups flaunting the hotels policies on the no smoking floors.

The breakfast was 'free' and as such was quite simple but OK for getting you started.

Wireless internet worked well.

The location is 2 minutes walk from the train station and there are many eating options a stones throw away.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We based at this hotel when we were visiting the mount Fuji kawaguchigo area. The hotels at kawaguchigo are too pricey, and since we were holding Kanto passes, travelling from kofu is quite convenient and hassle free. This hotel is very near kofu train station, just like most toyoko inns. The rooms are small, neat and clean. A very typical toyoko inn setting but equipped with everything you need. Highly recommended for the price and convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruemonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed one night during the last leg of our tour of Japan. It was the third Toyoko Inn that was our 'home' in Japan after TYI Haneda and TYI Ikebukuro. Clean, compact room with very comfortable bed equipped with all basic amenities including an electric kettle, slippers and yukatas that became our night wear. The room came with a simple buffet breakfast. Very convenient location, just a five-minute walk to the railway station where nearby there are restaurants, shops and convenience stores. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_nasadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kofu hotels
Kofu Station
Dormy Inn Kofu
Dormy Inn Kofu
#1 of 47 in Kofu
214 reviews
Kofu Station
Sun Park Hotel Naito
Sun Park Hotel Naito
#17 of 47 in Kofu
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kofu Station
Washington Hotel Plaza
APA Hotel Kofu Minami
#14 of 47 in Kofu
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Kofueki Minamiguchi No.2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Kofueki Minamiguchi No.2

Address: 2-3-2 Marunouchi, Kofu 400-0031, Yamanashi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Yamanashi Prefecture > Kofu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels / Ryokan in Kofu
Price Range: €50 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Kofueki Minamiguchi No.2 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Kofueki Minamiguchi No.2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toyoko Inn Kofueki Minamiguchi No.2 Kofu, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing